Our Staff


  • Housing and Residence Life

    The Housing and Residence Life team is located adjacent to Barto Hall in the center of campus.

    Photo of Tricia Rabel
    Tricia Rabel

    Executive Director for Housing and Residence Life

    509-963-1323

    Tricia.Rabel@cwu.edu


    Photo of Vene Skyes
    Vene' Skyles 

    Financial Specialist

    509-963-1319

    Vene'.Skyles@cwu.edu


    Photo of Teena Chase
    Teena Chase

    Office Manager

    509-963-1323

    Teena.Chase@cwu.edu


  • Housing Services

    CWU Housing Services is dedicated to providing exceptional service to students and their support networks. From information regarding housing options to support for prospective students and their families; Housing Services strives to help you find the best choice for you.

    Photo of Lisa Laplant
    Lisa LaPlant

    Associate Director of Housing Services

    509-963-1831

    Lisa.LaPlant@cwu.edu


    Photo of Lindsey Myers
    Lindsey Myers

    Assistant Director of Housing

    509-963-1831


    Lizzie Main

    Lizzie Main

    Housing Services Specialist

    509-963-1831


    Photo of Marnie Tinker

    Marnie Tinker

    Apartment Assignment Specialist

    509-963-1831

    Marnie.Tinker@cwu.edu


    Photo of Deion Utrera
    Deion Utrera

    Program Coordinator

    509-963-1831

    Deion.Utrera@cwu.edu


  • Housing Facilities

    CWU Housing Facilities is dedicated in maintaining safe and clean environments for our students. With a committed staff, they are quick to resolve issues or concerns that occur in the halls.

    Photo of Joe Bach
    Joe Bach

    Director of Student Success Facilities

    509-963-1831

    Joe.Bach@cwu.edu


    Photo of Eric Whitaker

    Eric Whitaker

    Maintenance Specialist 4

    509-963-2692

    Eric.Whitaker@cwu.edu


     

    Matt Brown

    Maintenance Mechanic 3

    509-963-2692


    Photo of Forrest Johnston

    Forrest Johnston

    Maintenance Mechanic 2

    forrest.johnston@cwu.edu


     

    Grant Imholt

    Maintenance Mechanic 2

    509-963-2692


     

    Whittaker Maes

    Maintenance Mechanic 1

    509-963-2692

     


    Photo of Shelly Voshal
    Shelly Voshall

    Upholstery Fabricator

    509-963-1661

    Shelly.Voshall@cwu.edu


  • Residence Life

    CWU Residence Life is committed to support our on-campus Wildcat family. The strive to provide a safe and welcoming space, fun and engaging opportunities for growth, and seamless connections to resources.

    Photo of Ian Miller
    Ian Miller

    Director of Residence Life

    509-963-1704

    Ian.Miller@cwu.edu


    Photo of Chelsea Brown

    Chelsea Brown

    Assistant Director of Residence Life

    509-963-1157

    Chelsea.Brown@cwu.edu


    Photo of Michael Ames

    Michael Ames

    Residence Hall Coordinator

    Wendell Hill Halls

    509-963-1342

    Michael.Ames2@cwu.edu


    Photo of Chelsea Brown
    Chelsea Brown

    Residence Hall Coordinator

    South Campus Residence Halls

    509-963-1157

    Chelsea.Brown@cwu.edu


    Photo of Eric Galvan
    Eric Galvan

    Residence Hall Coordinator

    Bassettis Complex

    509-963-1347

    Eric.Galvan@cwu.edu


    Photo of Elise May
    Elise May

    Apartment Complex Coordinator

    509-963-2327

    Elise.May@cwu.edu

     


    sameer-saleh.jpg

    Sameer Saleh

    Residence Hall Coordinator

    Dugmore Hall

    509-963-2484

    Sameer.Saleh@cwu.edu

     


    brittany-thayer.jpg

    Brittany Thayer

    Residence Hall Coordinator

    Barto Hall

    509-963-1330

    Brittany.Thayer@cwu.edu

     


    austin-weatherbee.jpg

    Austin Weatherbee

    Residence Hall Coordinator

    Central Campus Residence Halls

    509-963-1327

    Austin.Wetherbee@cwu.edu


  • Conference Program

    The CWU Conference Program is dedicated to providing exceptional service and quality facilities at an affordable price. From planning and providing superior service, to accommodating and producing results, they can do it all.

    aubrey-rigby.jpg
     
    Aubrey Rigby

    Conference Services Manager

    509-963-1141

    aubrey.rigby@cwu.edu


    kelli-conrads.jpg
    Kelli Conrads

    Conference Coordinator

    509-963-1151

    Kelli.Conrads@cwu.edu


CWU News

Central Communication Agency gives students real-world public relations experience

June 12, 2024

by

City of Ellensburg partnering with CWU and others for Juneteenth celebration

June 12, 2024

by

More News