Faculty and Staff


EDTL Department


Dr. Teresa Walker

Professor, Department Chair
Black Hall 204-15
509-963-1268
teresa.walker@cwu.edu

Eastside – Moses Lake, Wenatchee, and Yakima 

Monica Medrano 

Assistant Eastside Director 
509-963-3663 
medrano.monica@cwu.edu

Annie Douglas 

Center Coordinator, Lecturer 
CWU Moses Lake and Wenatchee 
annie.douglas@cwu.edu 

Sara McGuire 

Center Coordinator, Lecturer
CWU Yakima 
sara.mcguire@cwu.edu 

Westside – Des Moines and Pierce

Amy Meyers

Assistant Westside Director
509-963-3840
amy.meyers@cwu.edu

Academic Advising

Camille Bello

Education Advisor
Black Hall 208-26
509-963-2083
camille.bello@cwu.edu

Tatiana Fox

Education Advisor
Black Hall 204-30
509-963-2082
tatiana.fox@cwu.edu

Doug Jensen

Education Advisor
CWU Des Moines
Higher Education Center Room 264
509-963-3812
douglas.jensen@cwu.edu

 

Education, Development, Teaching and Learning (EDTL) Faculty by Program

Bilingual Education and Teaching English Language Learners (EDBL)


Dr. Kate Mastruserio Reynolds

Professor, Program Coordinator
Black Hall 204-08
509-963-2558
kate.reynolds@cwu.edu

Dr. Craig Hughes

Professor
Black Hall 204-15
509-963-1269
craig.hughes@cwu.edu

Dr. Yishan Lea

Professor
Black Hall 204-18
509-963-2448
yishan.lea@cwu.edu

Dr. Terrence McCain

Professor
Black Hall 204-16
509-963-1469
terrence.mccain@cwu.edu

Ms. Nicole Rehorst

Adjunct Lecturer
nicole.rehorst@cwu.edu

Early Childhood Education (EDEC)


Dr. Dia Gary

Professor, Program Coordinator
Black Hall 208-6
509-963-1471
dia.gary@cwu.edu

Dr. Teresa Walker

Professor
Black Hall 204-19
509-963-1349
teresa.walker@cwu.edu

Mrs. Candy Lippincott

Adjunct Lecturer
ruth.lippincott@cwu.edu

Mrs. Katie Lawless

Adjunct Lecturer
katherine.lawless@cwu.edu

 

Elementary Education (ELEM)


Dr. Amanda Obery

Assistant Professor, Program Coordinator
Black Hall 208-2
amanda.obery@cwu.edu

Mrs. Ashley Dunn

Adjunct Lecturer
ashley.dunn@cwu.edu

Dr. Khodadad Kaviani

Professor
CWU Des Moines
509-963-3844
khodi.kaviani@cwu.edu

Mrs. Katie Lawless

Adjunct Lecturer
katherine.lawless@cwu.edu

Mrs. Kayla Robinson

EDTL MAT Program Coordinator & Adjunct Lecturer
kayla.robinson2@cwu.edu

Ms. Yoko Allen

Adjunct Lecturer
Yoko.Allen@cwu.edu

Ms. Jessica Burtt

Adjunct Lecturer
Jessica.Burtt@cwu.edu

Ms. Katy Cavanaugh

Adjunct Lecturer
Katy.Cavanaugh@cwu.edu

Ms. Bridget Clark

Adjunct Lecturer
Bridget.Clark@cwu.edu

Dr. Janet Finke

Senior Lecturer
Janet.Finke@cwu.edu

Ms. Becca Johnston

Adjunct Lecturer
Becca.Johnston@cwu.edu

Ms. Flora London

Adjunct Lecturer
Flora.London@cwu.edu

Ms. Loi Lutes

Adjunct Lecturer
Loi.Lutes@cwu.edu

Ms. Susan Mayne

Adjunct Lecturer
Susan.Mayne@cwu.edu

Ms. Heather Remillard

Adjunct Lecturer
Heather.Remillard@cwu.edu

Ms. Shannon Selzler

Adjunct Lecturer
Shannon.Selzler@cwu.edu

Ms. Joan Smith

Adjunct Lecturer
Joan.Smith@cwu.edu

Mr. Jon Wright

Adjunct Lecturer
Jon.Wright@cwu.edu

 

Literacy (EDLT & ELEM)


Dr. Sharryn Walker

Professor, Program Coordinator
Black Hall 204-12
509-963-2133
sharryn.walker@cwu.edu

Mrs. Kim Gaidos

Adjunct Lecturer
kimberlee.gaidos@cwu.edu

Ms. Alison Birch

Adjunct Lecturer
alison.birch@cwu.edu

Ms. Melissa Larson

Adjunct Lecturer
melissa.larson@cwu.edu

 

Special Education (EDSE & ELEM)


Dr. Wendie Lappin Castillo

Associate Professor, Program Coordinator
Black Hall 204-22
509-963-1104
wendie.castillo@cwu.edu

Ms. Joy Fuqua

Adjunct Lecturer
joy.fuqua@cwu.edu

Mrs. Michele Jacobson

Senior Lecturer
michele.jacobson@cwu.edu

Mr. Ethan Sterkel

Adjunct Professor
ethan.sterkel@cwu.edu

CWU News

CWU Women’s History Month Film Series to begin March 5

February 28, 2024

by

CWU Capital Planning and Projects director appointed to Ellensburg City Council

February 28, 2024

by

More News

Questions? Contact Us.


Department of Education, Development, Teaching, and Learning

Black Hall 204-7