Skip to body

History

Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

The course syllabi are in PDF format. If you do not have the free download of Adobe Reader, you can download it at http://www.adobe.com/products/acrobat/readstep2.html

Current as of 11/20/2014

FacultySpecialty

Spring 2015 Courses and Syllabi

Chong Eun Ahn  963-1290
L&L 100-O
ahnc@cwu.edu

Assistant Professor (Ph.D., University of Washington, 2013), Modern Asia

HIST  103.001
HIST 398.002

 

Karen Blair
963-1655
blairk@cwu.edu

 
Professor Emeritus (Ph.D., SUNY, Buffalo, 1976), 20th Century U.S., Women's History

Women's Walking Tours

One-hour podcast speech on the history Women's Clubs

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Blair for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

Retired
06/30/14

 

Brian D. Carroll
963-2344
L&L 100-L
carroll@cwu.edu
Assistant Professor (Ph.D, University of Connecticut, 2009), Early America, Native American, History of Masculinity, Environmental History, War and Society Studies

HIST 344
HIST 512

 

Jason Dormady
963-1244            L&L 100-M
dormadyj@cwu.edu
Assistant Professor (Ph.D, University of California, Santa Barbara, 2007), Mexico, Modern Latin America, Latin American Religion, US - Mexico borderlands
HIST 101.001
HIST 481
 
Roxanne Easley
963-1877
L&L 100-I
easleyr@cwu.edu
Professor, Department Chair,(Ph.D., University of Oregon, 1997), Russia, East Europe, Medieval Europe
HIST  370
Lacy Ferrell
963-1854            L&L 100-G
ferrelll@cwu.edu
Assistant Professor (Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, 2013), African History

HIST 102.001
HIST 332
 

 

Daniel Herman
963-1755
L&L 100-K
hermand@cwu.edu

Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator (PhD., University of California, Berkeley, 1995), U.S. History, Cultural History, American West, Native American, Civil War

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Herman for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

Not teaching this quarter
Jason Knirck
963-2422
L&L 100-J
knirckj@cwu.edu
Professor (Ph.D., Washington State University, 2000) Britain and British Empire, Ireland, Gender and Revolution, Modern Europe

On faculty research assignment
Spring 2015

Albert Miller
963-1546
L&L 408-A
amiller@cwu.edu
Lecturer (M.A. Central Washington University) HIST  102.002HIST 102.002
HIST 102.003
Stephen Moore
963-1454
L&L 100-N
moorest@cwu.edu

Professor, and Program Coordinator, History and Social Studies Education -- Web site (Ph.D., The College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, 2000) Pacific Northwest, Foreign Policy, Social Studies Education. 

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Moore for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

HIST 421
HIST 462/562
Marji Morgan
963-1656
L & L 100-S
mmorgan@cwu.edu

Professor (Ph.D., Tulane University, 1988) 19th Century British social and cultural history

Lines on Wines podcast available on Ellensburg Community Radio at eburgradio.org Wednesdays from 5:00 - 5:30PM

flyer

HIST 398.001
Kenneth Munsell
963-1459
L&L 100-H

munsellk@cwu.edu
Senior Lecturer (M.A. Central Washington University, 1981), American Urban, World Systems, Humanities 
HIST 103.002
1st Paper Guidelines
HIST 143.001
1st Paper Guidelines
HIST 144.002
1st paper guidelines
   

Karen "Angie" Hill
963-1655
L&L 100
hillkar@cwu.edu

Department Secretary.