Skip to body

History

Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

The course syllabi are in PDF format. If you do not have the free download of Adobe Reader, you can download it at http://www.adobe.com/products/acrobat/readstep2.html

Current as of 06/07/12

FacultySpecialty

Spring 2014 Courses and Syllabi

Chong Eun Ahn  963-1290
L&L 100-O
ahnc@cwu.edu

Assistant Professor (Ph.D., University of Washington, 2013), Modern Asia

HIST  103.001

HIST 398

Karen Blair
963-1655
L&L 100
blairk@cwu.edu

Professor Blair will be teaching from the Lynnwood Cntr Winter Qrtr. 2014
Professor (Ph.D., SUNY, Buffalo, 1976), 20th Century U.S., Women's History

Women's Walking Tours

One-hour podcast speech on the history Women's Clubs

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Blair for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

 HIST  346 

HIST  445

HIST  481

 

Brian D. Carroll
963-2344
L&L 100-L
carroll@cwu.edu
Assistant Professor (Ph.D, University of Connecticut, 2009), Early America, Native American, History of Masculinity, Environmental History, War and Society Studies

HIST  144.001

HIST 144.003

HIST  454/554

Jason Dormady
963-1244            L&L 100-M
dormadyj@cwu.edu
Assistant Professor (Ph.D, University of California, Santa Barbara, 2007), Mexico, Modern Latin America, Latin American Religion, US - Mexico borderlands

HIST  102.001

HIST  329

HIST  512

Roxanne Easley
963-1877
L&L 100-I
easleyr@cwu.edu
Professor, Department Chair,(Ph.D., University of Oregon, 1997), Russia, East Europe, Medieval Europe
HIST 474/574
Lacy Ferrell
963-1854            L&L 100-G
ferrelll@cwu.edu
Assistant Professor (Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, 2013), African History

HIST  102.002

HIST  334

 

 

Daniel Herman
963-1755
L&L 100-K
hermand@cwu.edu

Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator (PhD., University of California, Berkeley, 1995), U.S. History, Cultural History, American West, Native American, Civil War

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Herman for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

HIST  143.002

HIST  143.003

Jason Knirck
963-2422
L&L 100-J
knirckj@cwu.edu
Professor (Ph.D., Washington State University, 2000) Britain and British Empire, Ireland, Gender and Revolution, Modern Europe

HIST 302

HIST 424/524

HIST424/524 Outlines

Albert Miller
963-1546
L&L 408-A
amiller@cwu.edu
Lecturer (M.A. Central Washington University) Teaching for the Humanities Program 
Stephen Moore
963-1454
L&L 100-N
moorest@cwu.edu

Associate Professor, and program coordinator, History and Social Studies Education -- Web site (Ph.D., The College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, 2000) Pacific Northwest, Foreign Policy, Social Studies Education. 

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Moore for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

HIST  301

HIST 452/552

Marji Morgan
963-1858
Hebeler 202

mmorgan@cwu.edu

Professor and Dean of the College of Arts and Humanities -- Web site http://www.cwu.edu/arts (Ph.D., Tulane University, 1988) 19th Century British social and cultural history

Not teaching this quarter
Kenneth Munsell
963-1459
L&L 100-H

munsellk@cwu.edu
Senior Lecturer (M.A. Central Washington University, 1981), American Urban, World Systems, Humanities 

                                 HIST 101
1st paper
instructions

     HIST 143.001       1st paper
instructions

HIST  144.002
1st paper
instructions

Polly Myers

myersp@cwu.edu

Lecturer

Not Teaching this Quarter

Karen "Angie" Hill
963-1655
L&L 100
hillkar@cwu.edu

Department Secretary. 

Current as of 03/28/14