Skip to body

History

Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

The course syllabi are in PDF format. If you do not have the free download of Adobe Reader, you can download it at http://www.adobe.com/products/acrobat/readstep2.html

Current as of 11/20/2014

FacultySpecialty

Fall 2014 Courses and Syllabi

Chong Eun Ahn  963-1290
L&L 100-O
ahnc@cwu.edu

Assistant Professor (Ph.D., University of Washington, 2013), Modern Asia

HIST  103.001
HIST 380

 

Karen Blair
963-1655
blairk@cwu.edu

 
Professor Emeritus (Ph.D., SUNY, Buffalo, 1976), 20th Century U.S., Women's History

Women's Walking Tours

One-hour podcast speech on the history Women's Clubs

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Blair for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

Retired
06/30/14

 

Brian D. Carroll
963-2344
L&L 100-L
carroll@cwu.edu
Assistant Professor (Ph.D, University of Connecticut, 2009), Early America, Native American, History of Masculinity, Environmental History, War and Society Studies

HIST 302
HIST 341

 

Jason Dormady
963-1244            L&L 100-M
dormadyj@cwu.edu
Assistant Professor (Ph.D, University of California, Santa Barbara, 2007), Mexico, Modern Latin America, Latin American Religion, US - Mexico borderlands
HIST 102.001
HIST 321
HIST 481
Roxanne Easley
963-1877
L&L 100-I
easleyr@cwu.edu
Professor, Department Chair,(Ph.D., University of Oregon, 1997), Russia, East Europe, Medieval Europe
HIST 101.001
Lacy Ferrell
963-1854            L&L 100-G
ferrelll@cwu.edu
Assistant Professor (Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, 2013), African History

HIST 102.002
HIST 398
HIST511

 

Daniel Herman
963-1755
L&L 100-K
hermand@cwu.edu

Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator (PhD., University of California, Berkeley, 1995), U.S. History, Cultural History, American West, Native American, Civil War

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Herman for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

HIST 143.001
HIST 515
Jason Knirck
963-2422
L&L 100-J
knirckj@cwu.edu
Professor (Ph.D., Washington State University, 2000) Britain and British Empire, Ireland, Gender and Revolution, Modern EuropeHIST 103.002
HIST 428/528
OUTLINES
Albert Miller
963-1546
L&L 408-A
amiller@cwu.edu
Lecturer (M.A. Central Washington University) Teaching for the Humanities Program 
Stephen Moore
963-1454
L&L 100-N
moorest@cwu.edu

Professor, and Program Coordinator, History and Social Studies Education -- Web site (Ph.D., The College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, 2000) Pacific Northwest, Foreign Policy, Social Studies Education. 

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Moore for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

HIST 144.001
HIST 421
UNIV 101.051
Marji Morgan
963-1656
L & L 100-S
mmorgan@cwu.edu

Professor (Ph.D., Tulane University, 1988) 19th Century British social and cultural history

Not teaching this quarter
Kenneth Munsell
963-1459
L&L 100-H

munsellk@cwu.edu
Senior Lecturer (M.A. Central Washington University, 1981), American Urban, World Systems, Humanities 
HIST 143.002
1st Paper Guidelines
HIST 144.002
1st Paper Guidelines
HIST 301
1st paper guidelines
   

Karen "Angie" Hill
963-1655
L&L 100
hillkar@cwu.edu

Department Secretary.