Skip to body

History

Faculty and Staff


SUMMER 2017

 

Chong Eun Ahn

963-1290
L&L 100-O
ahnc@cwu.edu

Portrait of Chong Eun Ahn

Assistant Professor, (Ph.D., University of Washington, 2013), Modern Asia

 

Not teaching this quarter

Karen Blair

963-1655
blairk@cwu.edu

Portrait of Karen Blair

Professor, Emeritus, (Ph.D., SUNY, Buffalo, 1976), 20th Century U.S., Women's History

Women's Walking Tours

One-hour podcast speech on the history Women's Clubs

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Blair for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

 

Retired
06/30/14

Brian D. Carroll

963-2344
L&L 100-L
carroll@cwu.edu

Portrait of Brian Carroll

Associate Professor, AIS Director, (Ph.D, University of Connecticut, 2009), Early America, Native American, History of Masculinity, Environmental History, War and Society Studies

 

HIST301.A01
HIST314.A01

Jason Dormady

963-1244        
L&L 100-M
dormadyj@cwu.edu

Portrait of Jason Dormady

Associate Professor, (Ph.D, University of California, Santa Barbara, 2007), Mexico, Modern Latin America, Latin American Religion, US - Mexico borderlands

 

HIST103.A01
HIST321.A01

 

Andrew Duffin

963-1655
L&L 100-F
andrewdu@cwu.edu

Lecturer, (Ph.D., Washington State University, 2003), Environmental History

 

Not teaching this quarter

Roxanne Easley

963-1877
L&L 100-I
easleyr@cwu.edu

Roxanne Easley pictured near Kremlin

Professor, Department Chair, (Ph.D., University of Oregon, 1997), Russia, East Europe, Medieval Europe

 

Not teaching this quarter





 

Lacy Ferrell

963-1854          
L&L 100-G
ferrelll@cwu.edu

Assistant Professor, (Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, 2013), African History

 

Not teaching this quarter
 

Daniel Herman

963-1755
L&L 100-K
hermand@cwu.edu
http://www.danieljustinherman.com/

Professor, Graduate Student Coordinator, (PhD., University of California, Berkeley, 1995), U.S. History, Cultural History, American West, Native American, Civil War

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Herman for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

 

HIST143.A01

Jason Knirck

963-2422
L&L 100-J
knirckj@cwu.edu

Professor, (Ph.D., Washington State University, 2000), Britain and British Empire, Ireland, Gender and Revolution, Modern Europe

 

Not teaching this quarter
 

Marilyn Levine

963-2017
L&L 100-E
levinem@cwu.edu

Professor, (Ph.D., University of Chicago, 1985) Chinese politics in France during the 1920s; Vietnamese political and cultural history; Life-writing theory; Chinese biography and spatial biography; Development of shared scholarly online databases.

 

Not Teaching this quarter.

Stephen Moore

963-1454
L&L 100-N
moorest@cwu.edu

Professor, Program Coordinator - History and Social Studies Education -- Web site (Ph.D., The College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, 2000) Pacific Northwest, Foreign Policy, Social Studies Education.

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Moore for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

 

Not teaching this quarter

Marji Morgan

963-1656
L & L 100-C
mmorgan@cwu.edu

Professor, (Ph.D., Tulane University, 1988) 19th Century British social and cultural history

Lines on Wines internet radio show streamed at eburgradio.org Wednesdays 5:00 p.m. PST;  podcasts available www.linesonwines.com.

flyer

 

Not teaching this quarter

Kenneth Munsell

963-1459
L&L 100-H
munsellk@cwu.edu

Senior Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University, 1981), American Urban, World Systems, Humanities

 

Not teaching this quarter

Karen "Angie" Hill

963-1655
L&L 100
hillkar@cwu.edu

 

Department Secretary

 

 

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu