Skip to body

History

Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

The course syllabi are in PDF format. If you do not have the free download of Adobe Reader, you can download it at http://www.adobe.com/products/acrobat/readstep2.html

Current as of 8/6/15

FacultySpecialty

Fall  2015 Courses and Syllabi

Chong Eun Ahn  963-1290
L&L 100-O
ahnc@cwu.edu

Assistant Professor (Ph.D., University of Washington, 2013), Modern Asia

Not teaching this quarter

 

Karen Blair
963-1655
blairk@cwu.edu

 
Professor Emeritus (Ph.D., SUNY, Buffalo, 1976), 20th Century U.S., Women's History

Women's Walking Tours

One-hour podcast speech on the history Women's Clubs

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Blair for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

Retired
06/30/14

 

Brian D. Carroll
963-2344
L&L 100-L
carroll@cwu.edu
Assistant Professor (Ph.D, University of Connecticut, 2009), Early America, Native American, History of Masculinity, Environmental History, War and Society Studies

Not teaching this quarter

Jason Dormady
963-1244           
L&L 100-M
dormadyj@cwu.edu
Associate Professor (Ph.D, University of California, Santa Barbara, 2007), Mexico, Modern Latin America, Latin American Religion, US - Mexico borderlands

HIST 460/560
HIST 511
 
Andrew Duffin
963-1655
L&L 100-F
 
Lecturer
(Ph.D., Washington State University, 2003), Environmental History

HIST 101
HIST 144.002
HIST 144.003

Roxanne Easley
963-1877
L&L 100-I
easleyr@cwu.edu
Professor, Department Chair,(Ph.D., University of Oregon, 1997), Russia, East Europe, Medieval Europe
On sabbatical for the 2015/2016 AY
Lacy Ferrell
963-1854           
L&L 100-G
ferrelll@cwu.edu
Assistant Professor (Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, 2013), African History

HIST 331
HIST 481
HIST 512

 

 

Daniel Herman
963-1755
L&L 100-K
hermand@cwu.edu

http://www.danieljustinherman.com/

Professor, Graduate Program Coordinator (PhD., University of California, Berkeley, 1995), U.S. History, Cultural History, American West, Native American, Civil War

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Herman for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

On sabbatical for the 2015/2016 AY
Jason Knirck
963-2422
L&L 100-J
knirckj@cwu.edu
Professor (Ph.D., Washington State University, 2000), Britain and British Empire, Ireland, Gender and Revolution, Modern Europe

HIST 423/523
Outlines

Amanda Link
963-1655
L&L 100-F
Lecturer
(Ph.D., Washington State University, 2015), Modern Britain, Modern Europe, World History
HIST 102.001
HIST 102.002
HIST 103.001
Albert Miller
963-1546
L&L 408-A
amiller@cwu.edu
Lecturer (M.A. Central Washington University)

 HIST  102.002HIST  143.001

HIST  143.A01
ONLINE

Stephen Moore
963-1454
L&L 100-N
moorest@cwu.edu

Professor, and Program Coordinator, History and Social Studies Education -- Web site (Ph.D., The College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, 2000) Pacific Northwest, Foreign Policy, Social Studies Education. 

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Moore for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

HIST 301
UNIV 101.049
Marji Morgan
963-1656
L & L 100-S
mmorgan@cwu.edu

Professor (Ph.D., Tulane University, 1988) 19th Century British social and cultural history

Lines on Wines podcast available on Ellensburg Community Radio at eburgradio.org Wednesdays from 5:00 - 5:30PM

flyer

HIST 302
Kenneth Munsell
963-1459
L&L 100-H

munsellk@cwu.edu
Senior Lecturer (M.A. Central Washington University, 1981), American Urban, World Systems, Humanities 

HIST101
First Paper

HIST 103
First Paper

HIST450
 

Karen "Angie" Hill
963-1655
L&L 100
hillkar@cwu.edu

Department Secretary.