Skip to body

History

Faculty and Staff

   
Chong Eun Ahn 
963-1290
L&L 100-O
ahnc@cwu.edu
Assistant Professor, (Ph.D., University of Washington, 2013), Modern AsiaNot teaching summer 2016
Karen Blair
963-1655
blairk@cwu.edu

 
Professor, Emeritus (Ph.D., SUNY, Buffalo, 1976), 20th Century U.S., Women's History

Women's Walking Tours

One-hour podcast speech on the history Women's Clubs

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Blair for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

Retired
06/30/14

 

Brian D. Carroll
963-2344
L&L 100-L
carroll@cwu.edu
Associate Professor,(Ph.D, University of Connecticut, 2009), Early America, Native American, History of Masculinity, Environmental History, War and Society Studies

HIST144.A01

 

Jason Dormady
963-1244           
L&L 100-M
dormadyj@cwu.edu
Associate Professor, Graduate Student Coordinator, (Ph.D, University of California, Santa Barbara, 2007), Mexico, Modern Latin America, Latin American Religion, US - Mexico borderlands

HIST102.A01
 


 

Andrew Duffin
963-1655
L&L 100-F
andrewdu@cwu.edu
 
Lecturer,
(Ph.D., Washington State University, 2003), Environmental History

Not teaching summer 2016

Roxanne Easley
963-1877
L&L 100-I
easleyr@cwu.edu
Professor, (Ph.D., University of Oregon, 1997), Russia, East Europe, Medieval Europe
On sabbatical for the 2015/2016 AY
Lacy Ferrell
963-1854           
L&L 100-G
ferrelll@cwu.edu
Assistant Professor, (Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, 2013), African History

HIST330.001
 

 

Daniel Herman
963-1755
L&L 100-K
hermand@cwu.edu

http://www.danieljustinherman.com/

Professor, (PhD., University of California, Berkeley, 1995), U.S. History, Cultural History, American West, Native American, Civil War

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Herman for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

On sabbatical for the 2015/2016 AY
Jason Knirck
963-2422
L&L 100-J
knirckj@cwu.edu
Professor, Interim Department Chair,(Ph.D., Washington State University, 2000), Britain and British Empire, Ireland, Gender and Revolution, Modern Europe

Not teaching summer 2016

Amanda Link
963-1655
L&L 100-F
amandal@cwu.edu
Lecturer,
(Ph.D., Washington State University, 2015), Modern Britain, Modern Europe, World History
HIST498.001
 
Albert Miller
963-1546
L&L 408-A
amiller@cwu.edu
Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University)

 HIST  102.002Not teaching summer 2016
 

Stephen Moore
963-1454
L&L 100-N
moorest@cwu.edu

Professor, and Program Coordinator, History and Social Studies Education -- Web site (Ph.D., The College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, 2000) Pacific Northwest, Foreign Policy, Social Studies Education. 

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Moore for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers


Not teaching summer 2016
Marji Morgan
963-1656
L & L 100-C
mmorgan@cwu.edu

Professor, (Ph.D., Tulane University, 1988) 19th Century British social and cultural history

Lines on Wines internet radio show streamed at www.ebrugradio.com  Wednesdays 5:00 p.m. PST;  podcasts available www.linesonwines.com .

flyer

Not teaching summer 2016
 
Kenneth Munsell
963-1459
L&L 100-H
munsellk@cwu.edu
Senior Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University, 1981), American Urban, World Systems, Humanities 
Not teaching summer 2016

 

Karen "Angie" Hill
963-1655
L&L 100
hillkar@cwu.edu

Department Secretary.