Skip to body

History

College of Arts and Humanities

Faculty and Staff

 

Chong Eun Ahn

963-1290
L&L 100-O
ahnc@cwu.edu                                                              

                    Portrait of Chong Eun Ahn

Associate Professor, (Ph.D., University of Washington, 2013), Modern Asia

 

Jason Dormady

963-1244        
L&L 100-M
dormadyj@cwu.edu

                     Portrait of Jason Dormady

Associate Professor, (Ph.D, University of California, Santa Barbara, 2007), Mexico, Modern Latin America, Latin American Religion, US - Mexico borderlands

 

Roxanne Easley

963-1877
L&L 100-I
easleyr@cwu.edu

                    Roxanne Easley pictured near Kremlin

Professor, Graduate Student Coordinator, (Ph.D., University of Oregon, 1997), Russia, East Europe, Medieval Europe

 

Lacy Ferrell

963-2344         
L&L 100-L
ferrelll@cwu.edu

                    lacy ferrell

Associate Professor, (Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, 2013), African History

 

Daniel Herman

963-1755
L&L 100-K
hermand@cwu.edu
http://www.danieljustinherman.com/

                    daniel herman

Professor,  (PhD., University of California, Berkeley, 1995), U.S. History, Cultural History, American West, Native American, Civil War

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Herman for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

 

Jason Knirck

963-2422
L&L 100-J
knirckj@cwu.edu

                    jason knirck

Professor, Department Chair, (Ph.D., Washington State University, 2000), Britain and British Empire, Ireland, Gender and Revolution, Modern Europe

 

Marilyn Levine

963-2017
L&L 100-E

http://www.cwu.edu/history/marilyn-levine

                    marilyn levine

Professor, (Ph.D., University of Chicago, 1985) Chinese politics in France during the 1920s; Vietnamese political and cultural history; Life-writing theory and Chinese biography.

 

Stephen Moore

963-1454
L&L 100-N
moorest@cwu.edu

                    

Professor, Program Coordinator - History and Social Studies Education -- Web site (Ph.D., The College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, 2000) Pacific Northwest, Foreign Policy, Social Studies Education.

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Moore for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

 

Marji Morgan

963-1656
L & L 100-C
mmorgan@cwu.edu

                    

Professor, (Ph.D., Tulane University, 1988) 19th Century British social and cultural history

Lines on Wines internet radio show streamed at eburgradio.org Wednesdays 5:00 p.m. PST;  podcasts available www.linesonwines.com.

100 Episodes and Counting!

Read the article in the Daily Record Here

 

Kenneth Munsell

963-1459
L&L 100-H
munsellk@cwu.edu

                    kenneth munsell

Senior Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University, 1981), American Urban, World Systems, Humanities

 

John Streepy

963-3635
SAMM 117
John.Streepy@cwu.edu                                                    

                   

 
Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University, 1999) US History; Pacific Northwest, Mining, and American Cinema.  

Al Miller

963-1854
L&L 100G
Al.Miller@cwu.edu

                       

 
Senior Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University, 2008) European History and History of Science.    

Sophia Andarovna

963-1854
L&L 100G

Sophie.Andarovna@cwu.edu

 
Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University, 2008)  Russia, Soviet Union, History of Science  

Luke Pearsons

963-1854
L&L 100G

Luke.Pearsons@cwu.edu

 

Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University, 2008) US, Cold War, Popular Secretary

   
   

Karen "Angie" Hill

963-1655
L&L 100
hillkar@cwu.edu

                        karen "angie" hill

Department Secretary

 

Emeriti Professors: Karen Blair, Beverly Heckert, Kent Richards, Zoltan Kramar, Larry Lowther, James Brennan, Merle Kuntz

 
 
 
 

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu