Skip to body

History

Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

The course syllabi are in PDF format. If you do not have the free download of Adobe Reader, you can download it at http://www.adobe.com/products/acrobat/readstep2.html

Current as of 1/6/16

FacultySpecialty

Winter 2016 Courses and Syllabi

Chong Eun Ahn  963-1290
L&L 100-O
ahnc@cwu.edu

Assistant Professor, (Ph.D., University of Washington, 2013), Modern Asia

HIST103.003
HIST481
HIST483/583

 

Karen Blair
963-1655
blairk@cwu.edu

 
Professor, Emeritus (Ph.D., SUNY, Buffalo, 1976), 20th Century U.S., Women's History

Women's Walking Tours

One-hour podcast speech on the history Women's Clubs

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Blair for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

Retired
06/30/14

 

Brian D. Carroll
963-2344
L&L 100-L
carroll@cwu.edu
Assistant Professor,(Ph.D, University of Connecticut, 2009), Early America, Native American, History of Masculinity, Environmental History, War and Society Studies

HIST314
HIST512
 

Jason Dormady
963-1244           
L&L 100-M
dormadyj@cwu.edu
Associate Professor, Graduate Student Coordinator, (Ph.D, University of California, Santa Barbara, 2007), Mexico, Modern Latin America, Latin American Religion, US - Mexico borderlands

HIST302
HIST386
 

HIST385.A01
ONLINE

 

Andrew Duffin
963-1655
L&L 100-F
andrewdu@cwu.edu
 
Lecturer,
(Ph.D., Washington State University, 2003), Environmental History

HIST101.002
HIST143.001
HIST143.002

Roxanne Easley
963-1877
L&L 100-I
easleyr@cwu.edu
Professor, (Ph.D., University of Oregon, 1997), Russia, East Europe, Medieval Europe
On sabbatical for the 2015/2016 AY
Lacy Ferrell
963-1854           
L&L 100-G
ferrelll@cwu.edu
Assistant Professor, (Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, 2013), African History

Not teaching this quarter

 

 

Daniel Herman
963-1755
L&L 100-K
hermand@cwu.edu

http://www.danieljustinherman.com/

Professor, (PhD., University of California, Berkeley, 1995), U.S. History, Cultural History, American West, Native American, Civil War

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Herman for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

On sabbatical for the 2015/2016 AY
Jason Knirck
963-2422
L&L 100-J
knirckj@cwu.edu
Professor, Interim Department Chair,(Ph.D., Washington State University, 2000), Britain and British Empire, Ireland, Gender and Revolution, Modern Europe

HIST426/526
Outlines

Amanda Link
963-1655
L&L 100-F
amandal@cwu.edu
Lecturer,
(Ph.D., Washington State University, 2015), Modern Britain, Modern Europe, World History
HIST102.001
HIST102.002
HIST498.002
Albert Miller
963-1546
L&L 408-A
amiller@cwu.edu
Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University)

 HIST  102.002HIST144.001
HIST144.002
 

Stephen Moore
963-1454
L&L 100-N
moorest@cwu.edu

Professor, and Program Coordinator, History and Social Studies Education -- Web site (Ph.D., The College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, 2000) Pacific Northwest, Foreign Policy, Social Studies Education. 

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Moore for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers


HIST421
HIST452/552
Marji Morgan
963-1656
L & L 100-S
mmorgan@cwu.edu

Professor, (Ph.D., Tulane University, 1988) 19th Century British social and cultural history

Lines on Wines internet radio show streamed at www.ebrugradio.com  Wednesdays 5:00 p.m. PST;  podcasts available www.linesonwines.com .

flyer

HIST103.001
 
Kenneth Munsell
963-1459
L&L 100-H
munsellk@cwu.edu
Senior Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University, 1981), American Urban, World Systems, Humanities 

HIST101.001 and
First Paper

HIST103.002 and
First Paper

HIST301 and
Term Paper

 

Karen "Angie" Hill
963-1655
L&L 100
hillkar@cwu.edu

Department Secretary.