Skip to body

Faculty Senate

Curriculum Committee

The Curriculum Committee shall be concerned with the study, development, and improvement of the curriculum, educational programs, and academic policy at the university, shall cooperate with other individuals, groups, or committees at the university in carrying out its duties. The committee shall review and recommend changes to academic policy (section five of the CWU Policies manual, Curriculum Policy and Procedure). It shall perform other duties as may be requested by or approved by the Senate Executive Committee.


2014-15 Curriculum Committee

  • Meets the first and third Thursdays at 3:00 p.m. in Barge 412/304
NameTermDepartmentPhone NumberE-mail
Teri Walker(CEPS)06/14/16Teaching, Elementary, Adolescent, and Young Children509.963.1349walkert@cwu.edu
Jan Byers-Kirsch(CEPS)06/14/15Educational Foundations and Curriculum509.963.1962jbkirsch@cwu.edu
Toni Sipic(COB)06/14/15Economics509.963.2605sipict@cwu.edu
Jeffrey Stinson (CB) Chair06/14/15Management509.963.1903stinsonj@cwu.edu
Liz Kerns (CAH)06/14/15Communication509.963.1966kernse@cwu.edu
Maria Sanders (CAH)06/14/17Communication509.963.1089sanderma@cwu.edu
Vacant  (COTS)06/14/15 509.963.
Raymond Hall (COTS)06/14/16Anthropology509.963.2491hallray@cwu.edu
Ginny Blackson (LIB)06/14/15Library509.963.1308blacksong@cwu.edu
Vacant06/14/17Student509.