Skip to body

Faculty Senate

Academic Affairs Committee

The Faculty Senate Academic Affairs Committee shall be concerned with the study and improvement of academic standards, academic policies, and academic organizational structures. The committee shall review and recommend changes to academic policy (section five of the CWU Policies manual, Academic Policies). It shall perform other duties as may be requested by or approved by the Senate Executive Committee.


2014-15 Academic Affairs Committee

  • Meets at 3:30 p.m. on 2nd and 4th Thursdays in Barge Hall 304

 

Name Term Department Phone Number E-mail
Michael Whelan (CEPS) Chair 06/14/15 IET 509.963.3544 mwhelan@cwu.edu
George Drake (CAH) 06/14/16 English 509.963.1552 drakeg@cwu.edu
Wendy Cook (CB) 06/14/15 Management 509.963.3858 cookw@cwu.edu
Jason Underhill (CEPS) 06/14/16 Aviation 509.963.2378 underhij@cwu.edu
Daniel Lipori (CAH) 06/14/17 Music 509.963.1242 liporid@cwu.edu
Vacant (COTS) 06/14/16 Physics 509.963.xxxx  
Penglin Wang (COTS) 06/14/16 Anthropology 509.963.3217 wangp@cwu.edu
Thomas Tenerelli(CB) 06/14/16 Economics 509.963.3420 tenerelt@cwu.edu
Vacant 06/14/15 Student    
Dorothy Chase/Rob Perkins, ex officio, non-voting   ADCO Representative 509.963.1968/1292 chasedo@cwu.edu / perkinsr@cwu.edu
Lindsey Brown, ex officio, non-voting   Provost's Representative 509-963.3076 brownlin@cwu.edu