We’re here to support your future.


Through guidance and support from our expert academic advisors, we will help you navigate college classes, 4-year plans, enrollment, choosing the right major, and maintaining a healthy work-life balance. Access to these valuable tools will help you make the most of your college experience. Let's work together, laying the groundwork for your future at Central Washington University.

Commonly Asked Questions about COTS Advising 

 

How do I know who my advisor is? 
Students can review their academic advisors in MyCWU on their Student Dashboard.  

Advisors are assigned by major program- to see who advises what are area, click here (link to the Who is my advisor page) 

How do I schedule an appointment?
Please see your advisor’s Canvas course for a link to schedule an appointment with them. If you have not yet met with a COTS advisor, please email cotsadvising@cwu.edu with your name, ID number, and intended major.

We will connect you with the correct advisor and how to schedule an appointment with them. 

How do I declare a major/minor or change my program?
When you are ready to declare a major or minor, use MyCWU. Learn how through the MyCWU Student User Guide.

You can also change or drop a program through MyCWU, but we recommend meeting with an advisor if you are planning to make any significant changes. 

When should I see my advisor? 
It's always a great idea to connect with an academic advisor when you have questions—and even when you don’t. Make it a point to meet with them at least twice every academic year, ensuring you do so at least 2 weeks before your enrollment for the upcoming quarter. 

As you progress into your sophomore year, consider scheduling a meeting with an advisor to create a graduation plan, if you haven't already done so. Aim to have this meeting no later than the first quarter of your junior year. This way, you can stay on track and make the most of your time in college. 

I am a new incoming student to CWU, when do I register for classes?
Keep a close eye on your CWU email for advising communications. If you have previously earned college credit, make sure to have updated official transcripts or test scores sent to CWU Admissions. 

For more information, check out our Frequently Asked Questions


Our Team of Advisors

Arthur Manjarrez
Area: Law and Justice (A-C), Sociology
Email:Arthur.Manjarrez@cwu.edu

Deanna Corsilles
Areas: Psychology (R-Z), Law and Justice (D-O)
Email: Deanna-Isabel.Corsilles@cwu.edu

Claire Bickel
Areas: Individual Studies, Interdisciplinary Studies, Psychology (A-H)
Email:Claire.Bickel@cwu.edu

Jayden Alexander
Areas: Law and Justice (P-Z), Psychology (I-Q)
Email: Jayden.Alexander@cwu.edu

Eva Whitsett
Areas: Computer Science (A-L), Physics, Environmental Sciences, Geological Sciences
Email:Eva.Whitsett@cwu.edu

Judd Grey
Areas: American Indian Studies, Anthropology, Geography, Integrated Energy Management, Political Science, Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Email:Judd.Grey@cwu.edu

Alyssa Endrich 
Areas: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Craft Brewing, Primate Behavior & Ecology
Email: Alyssa.Endrich@cwu.edu 

Sam Ludlow
Areas: Science and Math Education
Email: Samantha.Ludlow@cwu.edu  

Angela Murry-Walker
Areas: Computer Science (Des Moines Campus)
Email: Angela.Murry-Walker@cwu.edu 

 

Rachel George, Director
Areas: Mathematics
Email: Rachel.George@cwu.edu

 

 

CWU News

Spring edition of Crimson & Black magazine is now available

June 17, 2024

by

Ellensburg newspaper highlights first-gen College of Business graduate

June 17, 2024

by

More News

Contact Us


COTS Advising

Give to COTS