2018 Evaluation Site Visit

2018 Reaffirmation of Accreditation Site Visit

A NWCCU peer review committee will come to Ellensburg 22-24 October 2018 to evaluate the extent of CWU’s mission fulfillment based on the Eligibility Requirements and Standards for Accreditation adopted in 2010. All university community members are an integral part of this process.

On Friday, 3 August, the NWCCU provided CWU with the list of our Site Evaluation Committee members and their assigned sections of our self-study. The committee members are as follows:

Dr. Charles A. Wight - Chair
Salisbury University

Dr. Janet Dufek
Professor, Associate Dean, School of Allied Health Sciences
University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Dr. Lyle Castle
Interim Dean for the College of Science and Engineering
Idaho State University

Dr. Tamela Eitle
Interim Associate Provost
Montana State University – Bozeman

Dr. Jody Waters
Associate Provost and Director of Graduate Studies
Southern Oregon University

Dr. Shannon E. Ellis
Vice President for Student Services
University of Nevada, Reno

Ms. Faye Chadwell
Donald & Delpha Campbell University Librarian and OSU Press Director
Oregon State University

Ms. Lori McGowne
Special Assistant to the Sr. VP Finance and Business
University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Dr. Pamela Goad
Senior Vice President
Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities

We are working with the Committee Chair to schedule a series of meetings throughout the site visit and will post that schedule here.

For more information, please visit:

NWCCU Eligibility Requirements

NWCCU Standards of Accreditation

NWCCU Site Visit Evaluation Committee Members and Their Self-Study Assignments (PDF)

CWU News

CWU ceramics graduate discovers her true self through art

June 18, 2024


Spring edition of Crimson & Black magazine is now available

June 17, 2024


More News