Skip to body

Office of Undergraduate Research

Give to OUR

Contact Us

Office of Undergraduate Research

2022 Planning Committee

SOURCE happens because of the efforts of the faculty, staff, and students that serve on the planning committee. 

  • Kurt Ikemeier, Regional Director, CWU-Des Moines Center
  • Carla Jellum, Assistant Professor, Recreation, Tourism and Events
  • Mishel Kuch, Associate Director of Student Life 
  • Monica Medrano, Regional Director Wenatchee/Moses Lake
  • Gabrielle  McNeillie, Assistant Professor, Physical Education, School Health & Movement Studies
  • Erin Craig Ricketson, Associate Professor, Physics
  • Allyson Rogan-Klyve, Assistant Professor, Science Education and Douglas Honors College
  • Steve Wenger, Director, Wildcat Shop
  • Brandy Wiegers,  Director, Office of Undergraduate Research/Associate Professor, Mathematics.

2023 new members:

  • Erika Pazian, Assistant Professor, Art History
  • Dr. Andrea Herrera-Dulcet, 
  • Maureen Rust, Associate Professor, Student Engagement and Community Outreach Librarian

Our thanks to past committee members: 

  • Volha Isakava, Assistant Professor, World Languages & Cultures
  • Erin Sulla, Assistant Professor, First Year and Transfer Experience Librarian Instruction and Research Services


  • Patrick Dizney, Associate Chair, Theatre Arts
  • Wendy Spacek, Assistant Professor, Arts & Humanities Librarian 
  • Griff Tester, Associate Professor, Sociology
  • Brooke Writer, Graduate Staff Assistant, Office of Undergraduate Research

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.