Skip to body

Board of Trustees

Trustee Information

The CWU Board of Trustees values shared governance and communication with employees, students, and members of the community. 

Communications intended for the entire Board may be shared with the Secretary to the Board, Linda Schactler, at schactler@cwu.edu. The communication will be shared directly with the board and entered into the official Board record.

To reach individual trustees, please see email addresses below. For more information or questions about communication with the Board, please contact Linda schactler at 509-963-1384 or schactler@cwu.edu.

Name 

Contact 

Term

Ron Erickson, Chair
 
10.27.2010 - 09.30.2021
Robert Nellams, Vice Chair
 
11.01.2016 - 9.30.2021
Erin Black
 
 
06.08.2015 - 09.30.2021
Ray Conner

ray.conner@cwu.edu
schactler@cwu.edu

02.15.2018 - 09.30.2023
Alex Harrington (student trustee)
 
07.01.2019 - 6.30.2020
Gladys Gillis
 

gladys.gillis@cwu.edu
schactler@cwu.edu

02.19.2019 – 09.30.2024
Keith Thompson
 
 
10.16.2013 - 09.30.2019

 

Board Staff

James L. Gaudino

CWU President

(509) 963-2111; cwu.president@cwu.edu
Linda Schactler

Secretary to the Board

(509) 963-1384; schactler@cwu.edu
Joel Klucking

Board Treasurer

(509) 963-2323; joel.klucking@cwu.edu
Kim Dawson

Executive Assistant to the Board

(509) 963-2111; kim.dawson@cwu.edu

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu