Skip to body

Theatre

College of Arts and Humanities
Give to Theatre

Contact Us

Theater Arts Department
McConnell Hall Room 102
(509) 963-1750
theatre@cwu.edu

Follow Us

Buy Tickets Donate Now Watch!  


Hair talks to Caitlin

Hair Theatre

Science meets Theatre

Science Meets Theatre
 

The Fool of the World

Fool of the World Poster

Photo Gallery

Study Guide


Adapted from a Russian folktale, Fool of the World is the story of a simple peasant who builds a magical flying ship of spider's web and battles a cloud monster all for the love of a princess. His adventures land him at the palace of the great Czar of Russia, but importantly he learns that the greatest "magic" is belief in one's self. This charming story is a lighthearted, yet moving, fantasy offering a wealth of curricular possibilities.

By John Urquhart, Rita Grauer, Paul Picus & Yellow Brick Road Shows

Tickets and information for each of these locations is available from the listed tour sponsor. These public performance are sponsored by a generous grant from Sterling Savings Bank.

 

May 2 at 7 p.m.
Edmonds Community College
Triton Union Bldg,
20000 68th Avenue West,
Lynnwood, WA 98036
Contact: Joanna Goff joanna.goff@edcc.edu (425) 640-1046

May 8 at 7 p.m.
Nooksack Valley High School
3326 E. Badger Rd.
Everson, WA 98247
Contact: Scott Gelwicks scott.gelwicks@nv.k12.wa.us (360) 988-2641

May 9 at 7 p.m.
Acme Elementary
5200 Turkington Road,
Acme, WA 98220
Contact: Ellyn Erickson eerickson@mtbaker.wednet.edu 360-383-2045

May 18 at 7 p.m.
Whitson Elementary School
450 N. Main
White Salmon, WA 98672
Contact: Kristi Reynier kristi.reynier@esd112.wednet.edu 509-493-1560

May 19 at 7 p.m.
Hood River Middle School
1602 May Street
Hood River, OR. 97031
Contact: Mike Schend mschend@hoodriver.k12.or.us 541-386-2055

May 22 at 6:30 p.m.
Mansfield Elementary
2181 State Hwy 172
Mansfield WA 98830
Contact: Kelly Gilpin kgilpin@mansfiled.wednet.edu 509-683-1012

June 1 at 7 p.m.
Dayton High School Auditorium,
614 S. 3rd
Dayton, WA 99328
Contact: Dallas Dickenson dallasd@dayton.wednet.edu 509-382-2507

Produced by special arrangement with Anchorage Press, Inc.

 

Persons of disability may make arrangements for reasonable accommodations and printed material in alternative format by calling (509) 963-1774 or by leaving a message on TDD (509) 963-3323. CWU is an AA/EEO Title IX Institution.

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu