Skip to body

Education, Development, Teaching, and Learning

Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Advising
         
General Inquiries                                             

 education@cwu.edu
                                                                                       
Education Program Admissions                     
           
Ms. Tracy Wise, 
Black Hall suite 101, 
509-963-1476, 
E-mail: tracy.wise@cwu.edu

Teacher Certification Officer                           
   
Ms. Crystal Weddington, 
Black Hall suite 101, 
509-963-2660,
E-mail: Crystal.weddington@cwu.edu
    
School of Education                                         
       
400 E. University Way, 
Ellensburg, WA 98926,
Mail Stop 7414, 
Phone: (509) 963-2661, 
Black Hall suite 101
  
EDTL Administration
         
Department Chairperson                                 
     
Dr. Kate Mastruserio Reynolds,
Black Hall room 204-28, 
509-963-2258,
E-mail: kate.reynolds@cwu.edu
         
Program Assistants                                         
     
Ms. Tina Clark, 
Black Hall room 204-30,
509-963-1464,
E-mail: Tina.clark@cwu.edu
Ms. Nancy Schnebly,
Black Hall room 204-31,
509-963-2737,
E-mail:Nancy.Schnebly@cwu.edu
  
Faculty

Early Childhood Education

Dr. Dia Gary, Assistant Professor 
Black Hall 208-6, 
509-963-1471, 
E-mail: dia.gary@cwu.edu
Dr. Teri Walker, Associate Professor 
Black Hall 204-19, 
509-963-1349, 
E-mail: teresa.walker@cwu.edu
                                                                                                

Elementary Education

Dr. Keith Salyer, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-26, 
509-963-1297, 
E-mail: keith.salyer@cwu.edu
Mr. James Hainer, Lecturer
Black Hall 208-1, 
509-963-2693, 
E-mail: james.hairner@cwu.edu
Ms. Melanie Kingham, Senior Lecturer
Black Hall 208-7, 
509-964-1228, 
E-mail: Melanie.Kingham@cwu.edu
       
Highly Capable (Gifted) 

Dr. Keith Salyer, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-26, 
509-963-1297, 
E-mail: keith.salyer@cwu.edu

Literacy 

 

Dr. Carol Butterfield, Professor
Black Hall 208-4, 
509-963-1480, 
E-mail: carol.butterfield@cwu.edu
Dr. Janet Finke, Professor
Black Hall 204-6, 
509-963-1951 
E-mail: janet.finke@cwu.edu
Dr. Sharryn Walker, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-12, 
509-963-2133, 
E-mail: sharryn.walker@cwu.edu

Special Education 

Dr. Wendie Lappin Castillo, Assistant Professor
Black Hall 204-22, 
509-963-1104, 
E-mail: wendie.castillo@cwu.edu
Dr. Pam Juniel, Assistant Professor
Black Hall 204-17, 
509-963-2793, 
E-mail: pamela.juniel@cwu.edu
Ms. Michele Jacobson, Lecturer 
Black Hall 204-21, 
509-963-1506
E-mail: michele.jacobson@cwu.edu
Dr. Timothy Lawless, Senior Lecturer
Black Hall 208-3, 
509-963-1715 
E-mail: timothy.lawless@cwu.edu

Teaching English as a Second Language (TESL)/Billingual Education 

Dr. Yukari Amos, Professor
Black Hall 204-10, 
509-963-1378,
E-mail: yukari.amos@cwu.edu
Dr. Craig Hughes, Professor
Black Hall 204-15, 
509-963-1269, 
E-mail: craig.hughes@cwu.edu
Dr. YiShan Lea, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-18 
509-963-2448, 
E-mail: yishan.lea@cwu.edu
Dr. Terrence McCain, Professor
Black Hall 204-16, 
509-963-1469
E-mail:terrence.mccain@cwu.edu
Dr. Kate Mastruserio Reynolds, Professor
Black Hall 204-28
509-963-2558
E-mail: kate.reynolds@cwu.edu

Westside 

Dr. Grace Blum, Assistant Professor
CWU-Des Moines/Pierce, 
509-963-3823,
E-mail: grace.blum@cwu.edu
Area(s): Elementary Ed, Multicultural, TESL 
Dr. Tina Georgeson, Associate Professor 
CWU-Des Moines, 
509-963-3824,
E-mail: tina.georgeson@cwu.edu
Area(s): Early Childhood & Elementary 
Dr. Khodadad Kaviani, Associate Professor
CWU-Des Moines, 
509-963-3844, 
E-mail: khodi.kaviani@cwu.edu
Area(s): Elementary 
                       

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu