Skip to body

College of the Sciences

Give to COTS

Contact Us

College of the Sciences
400 E. University Way
Dean Hall 130
Ellensburg, WA 98926-7519
Phone: 509-963-1866
Email: cots@cwu.edu

Office of the Dean

Tim EnglundTim Englund, Dean
Tim.Englund@cwu.edu

Dr. Tim Englund received his Ph.D. from Michigan State University and his B.S. from Grand Valley State University. He has been a member of the mathematics faculty since 1998. His current primary research interests include interdisciplinary collaborations with colleagues in Nutrition & Health Sciences examining elementary school lunches. Previous research has focused on the representation theory of Chevalley groups. Prior to joining the Dean's office, he served one term at the chair of the Mathematics Department and as the Faculty Coordinator for the Ronald E. McNair Program at CWU.

 

Michael Harrod, Associate Dean
Michael.Harrod@cwu.edu

Dr. Mike Harrod received his Ph.D. from the University of California, Riverside and his M.A. and B.A. from the California State University, San Marcos. He has been on the faculty in the Sociology since 2008. His primary research interests currently focus on how people see themselves and the consequences when that self-view isn’t supported by others. He is also interested in the study of crime.
 

Dannica Price, Engagement Program Manager
Dannica.Price@cwu.edu

Dannica Price joined the Center for Excellence in Science and Mathematics Education in 2014 as an Event Coordinator. She has been at CWU since 2011 and previously worked for Student Union Operations. Dannica earned her B.S Degree from Central Washington University in 2008.

 
Shelby Taylor-Olson, Administrative Specialist

Shelby.Taylor-Olson@cwu.edu

Shelby Taylor-Olson joined the College of the Sciences in October 2018 as the Secretary Senior. She previously held the same position in the Political Science Department. Shelby earned her B.S. Degree from Central Washington University in 2006.

 

James Branch, Director of Development
James.Branch@cwu.edu

Bio Coming Soon.

 

 

Jocelyn Matheny, Alumni Relations Coordinator
Jocelyn.Matheny@cwu.edu

Jocelyn Matheny received her B.A. in Anthropology from Central in 2019. Upon graduating, she began working with CWU University Advancement, and then started with the College of the Sciences in 2022. In her role, Jocelyn enjoys connecting students with alumni. Outside of her role, she loves to see Wellington around campus, visit the dog park, and play sports including pickle ball and ultimate frisbee.

 

Jo Rucker, Office Assistant 3
Josephine.Rucker@cwu.edu

Bio Coming Soon

 

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu