Skip to body

College of the Sciences

About Us

The College of the Sciences is comprised of 14 departments and a number of affiliated programs representing disciplines in the behavioral, natural and social sciences, mathematics and computer science. Departments within the college are committed to teaching excellence, to active engagement by faculty in research, scholarship and professional service activities, to student involvement in research, and to community outreach demonstrating the practical applications of our academic specializations.

The departments and programs within the College offer undergraduate baccalaureate degrees, master's degrees and coursework at the graduate level, minors which supplement other degree programs, and an extensive range of service courses for the entire university. As an essential part of its mission, the College is responsible for a large number of course offerings within the general education curriculum. The departments also play a major role in Central's teacher education programs, offering bachelor's and master's degrees for students preparing to be secondary teachers and providing coursework in educational foundations and discipline-specific methodologies.



Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.