Skip to body

Sammamish

Staff and Faculty

COVID-19 Updates

All Central Washington University students, faculty, staff, and visiting guests will be required to follow vaccination and masking guidelines. For more information and complete details, please visit CWUTogether.

 

Mark Di Virgilio Site Director

509-963-3690 or

425-392-2110

Chelsea Braun Running Start Advisor 

509-963-3690 or

425-392-2110

John Streepy Office Assistant III

509-963-3690 or

425-392-2110

Mirva Sibakov Office Assistant III

509-963-3690 or

425-392-2110

Alissa Scriven  Transfer Outreach and Onboarding Counselor   Schedule with Alissa Scriven (office365.com)
Sammamish Faculty
Shelly Astle American Politics, International Relations

shellyn.astle@cwu.edu

Drew Baddeley History of Jazz, History of Rock and Roll, Introduction to Music

drew.baddeley@cwu.edu

David Behrens Human Physiology, Oceans and Atmosphere

david.behrens@cwu.edu

Barbara Bartosik

Spanish

barbara.bartosik@cwu.edu

Feray Aktas

Calculus I, Calculus II, Mathematics in the Modern World, Finite Mathematics, Multivariable Calculus feray.aktas@cwu.edu
Julie Aldcroft Criminology, Social Problems, Principles of Sociology

julie.aldcroft@cwu.edu

Lindsay Syson Essentials for Healthy Living, Conditioning Exercises, Frisbee, Basketball
Lets Move It, Move It
lindsay.cargin@cwu.edu
Monica  Bowen Art Appreciation monica.bowen@cwu.edu
Colin Hester

Academic Writing I, Academic Writing II, The Literary Imagination: an Introduction to Literature

colin.hester@cwu.edu
Glen Petrites American Sign Language

glen.petrites@cwu.edu

Nelson LaPlante Pre-Calculus Mathematics I & II, Economic Issues, Principles of Economics Micro, Calculus I, Personal Finance

nelson.laplante@cwu.edu

Jessica Pribula Beginning Yoga

pribulaj@cwu.edu

Laura Thomas Psychology of Adjustment, General Psychology laura.thomas@cwu.edu
Adrienne Sorenson Earth as an Ecosystem, Introduction to Geology, Natural Hazards

adrienne.sorenson@cwu.edu

John Streepy

United States History Since 1865

john.streepy@cwu.edu

Adam Robertson United States History to 1865 adam.robertson@cwu.edu
John Rinear Bones, Apes, and Genes: Exploring Biological Anthropology john.rinear@cwu.edu
Isabelle Miller Being Human: Past & Present isabelle.miller@cwu.edu
Sarah Samblanet Social Construction of Race sarah.samblanet@cwu.edu
Vaida Meskauskiene Protecting Your Online Identity vaida.meskauskiene@cwu.edu
Clare Jenkins Environment and Society, Introductory Physics I clare.jenkins@cwu.edu
Chanju Lee Film Appreciation chanju.lee@cwu.edu
Clayton Bohnet World Religions clayton.bohnet@cwu.edu

 

 

* Please note, the Faculty list will be updated periodically.

 


 

CWU-Sammamish
120 228th Ave NE

Sammamish, WA 98074
Phone: 509-963-3690 or 425-392-2110
Email: cwu_sammamish@cwu.edu

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu