Skip to body

Sammamish

Staff and Faculty

COVID-19 Update for Fall Quarter

Fall quarter classes and student services will be online. For questions about getting set up, please contact your faculty directly on Canvas or visit online learning for more information. For CWU center-related questions, please email cwu_sammamish@cwu.edu or call (425) 392-2110 to reach center staff. For more information on COVID-19 health and safety updates please visit www.cwu.edu/emergency/covid-19-updates.

Staff
Chelsea Braun Running Start Advisor 509-963-3690 or 425-392-2110
TBD Site Director 509-963-3690 or 425-392-2110
Shawn Lowney Interim Associate Vice President & Director of Corporate Relations; University Advancement 509-963-3628 or 425-392-2110
John Streepy Office Assistant III 509-963-3690 or 425-392-2110
Mirva Sibakov Office Assistant III 509-963-3690 or 425-392-2110
Faculty Fall 2020
Shelly Astle American Politics, International Relations

shellyn.astle@cwu.edu

Drew Baddeley History of Jazz, History of Rock and Roll, Introduction to Music

drew.baddeley@cwu.edu

David Behrens Human Physiology, Oceans and Atmosphere

david.behrens@cwu.edu

Barbara Bartosik

Spanish

barbara.bartosik@cwu.edu

Feray Aktas

Calculus I, Calculus II, Mathematics in the Modern World, Finite Mathematics, Multivariable Calculus feray.aktas@cwu.edu
Julie Aldcroft Criminology, Social Problems, Principles of Sociology

julie.aldcroft@cwu.edu

Lindsay Syson Essentials for Healthy Living, Conditioning Exercises, Frisbee, Basketball
Lets Move It, Move It
lindsay.cargin@cwu.edu
Jose Eduardo Campos Global Managerial Communications JoseEduardo.Campos2@cwu.edu
Colin Hester

Academic Writing I, Academic Writing II, The Literary Imagination: an Introduction to Literature

colin.hester@cwu.edu
Glen Petrites American Sign Language

glen.petrites@cwu.edu

Nelson LaPlante Pre-Calculus Mathematics I & II, Economic Issues, Principles of Economics Micro, Calculus I

nelson.laplante@cwu.edu

Jessica Pribula Beginning Yoga

pribulaj@cwu.edu

Linda Raymond Introduction to Human Communication, General Psychology linda.raymond@cwu.edu
Adrienne Sorenson Earth as an Ecosystem, Introduction to Geology, Natural Hazards adrienne.sorenson@cwu.edu
John Streepy

United States History to 1865,
United States History Since 1865

john.streepy@cwu.edu

 

* Please note, the Faculty list will be updated quarterly or as needed.

 


 

CWU-Sammamish
120 228th Ave NE

Sammamish, WA 98074
Phone: 509-963-3690 or 425-392-2110
Email: cwu_sammamish@cwu.edu

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu