Skip to body

Sammamish

Staff and Faculty

We’ve gone virtual

CWU is committed to the health and safety of students, faculty, and staff. At this time, your CWU center has moved online.

Please contact this center by emailing cwu_sammamish@cwu.edu or calling (425) 392-2110 to reach center staff.

Spring quarter courses will be held online. For questions on getting set up, please contact your faculty directly or visit online learning for instructions and tips and tricks.

For COVID-19 related updates, please visit CWU's Emergency Website.

We’re glad you’ve chosen CWU and we are here to help make this educational transition easier for you.

Staff
Chelsea Braun Running Start Advisor 509-963-3690 or 425-392-2110
TBD Site Director 509-963-3690 or 425-392-2110
Shawn Lowney Director of Community and Corporate Relations 509-963-3628 or 425-392-2110
John Streepy Office Assistant III 509-963-3690 or 425-392-2110
Mirva Sibakov Office Assistant III 509-963-3690 or 425-392-2110
Faculty 2019 - 2020
Shelly Astle American Politics, International Relations

shellyn.astle@cwu.edu

Drew Baddeley History of Jazz, History of Rock and Roll, Introduction to Music

drew.baddeley@cwu.edu

David Behrens Human Physiology, Oceans and Atmosphere

david.behrens@cwu.edu

Barbara Bartosik

Spanish

barbara.bartosik@cwu.edu

Feray Aktas

Calculus I, Calculus II, Mathematics in the Modern World, Finite Mathematics feray.aktas@cwu.edu
Julie Aldcroft Criminology, Social Problems, Principles of Sociology

julie.aldcroft@cwu.edu

Lindsay Syson Essentials for Healthy Living, Conditioning Exercises, Frisbee, Basketball
Lets Move It, Move It
lindsay.cargin@cwu.edu
Christine Henderson Introduction to Law and Justice christine.henderson@cwu.edu
Colin Hester

Academic Writing I, Academic Writing II, The Literary Imagination: an Introduction to Literature

colin.hester@cwu.edu
Chang Hwang American Sign Language

hwangc@cwu.edu

Nelson LaPlante Pre-Calculus Mathematics I & II, Economic Issues, Principles of Economics Micro, Calculus I

nelson.laplante@cwu.edu

Jessica Pribula Beginning Yoga

pribulaj@cwu.edu

Linda Raymond Introduction to Human Communication, General Psychology linda.raymond@cwu.edu
Laura Thomas General Psychology (spring quarter) laura.thomas@cwu.edu
Vaida Meskauskiene Protecting Your Online Identity Vaida.Meskauskiene@cwu.edu
Clare Jenkins Introductory Physics I with Laboratory, Environment and Society clare.jenkins@cwu.edu
Adrienne Sorenson Earth as an Ecosystem, Introduction to Geology, Natural Hazards adrienne.sorenson@cwu.edu
Isabelle Miller Being Human: Past and Present isabelle.miller@cwu.edu
Sarah Samblanet Social Construction of Race sarah.samblanet@cwu.edu
John Rinear Bones, Apes, and Genes: Exploring Biological Anthropology john.rinear@cwu.edu
Monica Bowen Art Appreciation monica.bowen@cwu.edu
John Streepy

United States History to 1865,
United States History Since 1865

john.streepy@cwu.edu

 

* Please note, the Faculty list will be updated as needed.

 


 

CWU-Sammamish
120 228th Ave NE

Sammamish, WA 98074
Phone: 509-963-3690 or 425-392-2110
Email: cwu_sammamish@cwu.edu

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu