Skip to body

Resources and Reports

University Policy Advisory Committee

UPAC is an advisory committee that advises the president on updates and revisions to existing policies and procedures, as well as proposing new ones. The membership of the committee is set by university policy.  

The purpose of the committee is to: (1) review and recommend to the president changes to university policy and procedure; (2) serve as a communication vehicle for the campus; (3) review departmental policies and procedures impacting or affecting other departments; and (4) recommending for acceptance as a departmental policy/procedure to the appropriate vice president or chief of staff.

Upcoming Meeting - April 6, 2016

Barge Hall room 412 at 8:30 am

UPAC Agenda - April 6, 2016

I.     Action Items
        1.  Approval of UPAC Minutes from January 6, 2016
        2.  Policies and Procedures - Summary sheets precede individual policies and                procedures. 
             A. Academic and Student Life: Steven Hulbert 
             B. Business and Financial Affairs: Joel Klucking
                  1. CWUP 2-60(3) Budget and Finance Committee
             C. Operations: Gene Shoda
                  3. CWUR 1-70-030 Education Benefits Procedure
                  6. CWUR 1-70-010 Background Checks Procedure
             D. President's Division: Linda Schactler
                   1. No changes to President's Division policies / procedures at this time. 
UPAC Member List
updated 12/21/2015

Ex-officio, non-voting:

President Jim Gaudino (Chair)

Ex-officio voting:

Academic Department Chairs Association - Janet Finke

Chair, Employee Council - Ken Young

Chair, Exempt Employees Association - Scott Carlton

Chair, Faculty Senate - Lene Pedersen

Chief of Staff - Linda Schactler

Dean of Student Success - Sarah Swager

President, ASCWU BOD - Ryan Anderson

Interim Provost / VP of Academic Affairs - Steve Hulbert

Interim VP of Business and Financial Affairs - Joel Klucking

Interim VP of Operations  - Gene Shoda


Ex-officio advisory non-voting:

Interim Assistant VP, Information and Security Services -  Gene Shoda

Associate Provost - Anne Cubilie

Associate VP of Enrollment Management - John Swiney

Associate VP of Finance and Business Auxiliaries - Joel Klucking

Dean, Graduate Studies and Research  - Kevin Archer

Dean, Library Services - Patricia Cutright

Dean, College of Arts and Humanities - Stacey Robertson

Dean, College of Business - Kathryn Martell

Dean, College of Education and Professional Studies - Paul Ballard

Dean, College of the Sciences - Tim Englund

Director of Athletics - Dennis Francois

Director of Budget and Development - Adrian Naranjo

Director of Capital Planning and Projects - Bill Yarwood

Director of Inclusivity and Diversity - Kandee Cleary

Director of Facilities Maintenance and Operations - Michael Moon

Director of Police Services and Parking - Mike Luvera

Director at-Large, Human Resources - Staci Sleigh-Layman

Director of Faculty and Staff Relations - Vacant

Director of Student and Financial Services - Kelley Christianson

Executive Assistant to the President - Kim Dawson

Executive Director of International Studies and Programs - Ann Radwan

Executive Director of Institutional Effectiveness - Nina Oman

VP of University Advancement - Scott Wade

Approved Minutes 2015
Approved Minutes | 2014

Approved Minutes | 2013


Approved Minutes | 2012

Approved Minutes | 2011

Approved Minutes | 2010

Approved Minutes | 2009

Approved Minutes | 2008

Approved Minutes | 2007