Top

Registrar Services
Phone: (509) 963-3001
Fax: (509) 963-1230
reg@cwu.edu
Bouillon Hall 140

Request Form Submission Details

Tuition Exemption Request Form (PDF)

  • Submit form to Registrar Services
  • Form is due 15 working days before each academic quarter begins
  • Late submissions may be denied/ subject to registration penalties 
  • Submissions not accepted once the quarter begins

Class Registration

  • Registration is on a space-available basis only.  No instructor permission allowed 
  • Must be registered by the end of the add/drop period
  • Participants may not register for courses designated as supplemental or self-supporting under this program such as individual study, graduate thesis/research, internships etc.

Admission

  • Matriculated students (seeking a degree/certification) or non-matriculated students (not seeking a degree/certification) may apply for admission
  • Non-matriculated students are not eligible for financial aid
  • Non Matriculated Student Application Form (PDF) ($40 non-refundable application fee per academic year)
  • Go to CWU Admissions to apply 

Additional Information For 

  • CWU Employees
    • Employees can waive up to 8 eligible credits

    Fees May Include (but are not limited to): 

    • $15 waiver processing fee
    • $40 non-matriculated fee, once an academic year if applicable
    • $[variable] books
    • $[variable] course fees
    • $40 web course fee per online class

    If you choose to pay tuition to pre-enroll in courses or be added into a full course, your account will not immediately reflect the correct tuition. You will be updated via e-mail when your final tuition liability has been posted.

    Important Dates
    Quarter Waiver Form Due Registration Date Late Waiver Registration Date
    Summer 2019 (PSE Union Members Only) 5/27/2019 6/18/2019 6/19/2019

    Fall 2019

    9/4/2019 9/26/2019 9/28/2019
    Winter 2020 12/13/2019 1/8/2020 1/10/2020
    Spring 2020 3/10/2020 4/1/2020 4/3/2020

     

  • Washington State Employees, Washington National Guard and Veterans
    • See RCW 28B.15.621 for details on veteran eligibility
    • Washington State Employees, Members of the Washington State National Guard, and Veterans can waive up to 6 eligible credits per quarter

    Costs Include (but are not limited to):

    • $30 waiver processing fee
    • $40 non-matriculated fee, once an academic year if applicable
    • $[variable] books
    • $[variable] course fees
    • $[variable] mandatory fees
    • $40 web course fee per online class
    • See the Tuition and Fees page for fee information

    If you choose to pay tuition to pre-enroll in courses or be added into a full course, your account will not immediately reflect the correct tuition. You will be updated via e-mail when your final tuition liability has been posted.

    Important Dates
    Quarter Waiver Form Due Registration Date Late Waiver Registration Date
    Summer 2019 Not Waiver Eligible
    Fall 2019 9/4/2019 9/27/2019 9/28/2019
    Winter 2020 12/13/2019 1/9/2020 1/10/2020
    Spring 2020 3/10/2020 4/1/2020 4/3/2020

    *Note Regarding Public School Employees: 

    Public School Employees are considered school district employees rather than Washington State Employees, but may use the waiver if eligible under the following conditions as determined by the Washington State Legislature under RCW 28b.15.558:

    (3) The waivers available to state employees under this section shall also be available to teachers and other certificated instructional staff employed at public common and vocational schools, holding or seeking a valid endorsement and assignment in a state-identified shortage area.

    (4) The waivers available under this section shall also be available to classified staff employed at K-12 public schools when used for coursework relevant to the work assignment.

See the Staff page to get in touch with Registrar Services.