Skip to body

Political Science

College of the Sciences
Give to Political Science

Contact Us

Department of Political Science
400 E. University Way
Ellensburg, WA 98926
(509)-963-2408
polisci@cwu.edu
 

Follow Us

Master of Science in Public Administration (MS-PA)

 

On hold indefinetly.  

 

The MS-PA is a non-thesis required master degree program, for which students can complete their degree within a 12-month time period. The MS-PA in the Political Science Department is designed: to provide relevant knowledge and skills to mid-career professionals or administrators working in the public, private, or non-profit sectors; to help the students to prepare for advancement in their occupations and positions with leadership roles through curricula focused on strengthening analytical and practical knowledge and skills in public sector management; and to help students to obtain competitive knowledge and skills through a comparative analysis of public administration and public policy.   

Required Courses | Admission Requirements | Program Objectives

Department of Political Science
College of the Sciences
Psychology Building, Room 415
Phone: 509-963-2408
FAX: 509-963-1134

Program Director: Michael Launius, Ph.D. | launiusm@cwu.edu
Secretary Senior: Emily Veitia | veitiae@cwu.edu

 

Core Faculty:

Michael Launius, Ph.D.,launiusm@cwu.edu, Professor, Department of Political Science, comparative public policy, Chinese politics.

Todd M. Schaefer, Ph.D.,schaefet@cwu.edu, Professor, Department of Political Science, presidency, political communication, public opinion, executive leadership and communications.

Rex Wirth, Ph.D.,wirthr@cwu.edu, Professor, Department of Political Science, public administration and public policy.

Bang-Soon Yoon, Ph.D.,yoonb@cwu.edu, Professor, Department of Political Science, comparative public administration, politics of East Asia, politics of globalization, international political economy.

 

Associate Faculty:

Eric Cheney,  Ph.D.,cheneye@cwu.edu, Professor, Department of Sociology, complex organizations, and organizational networks, social systems.

Michael M. Harrod, Ph.D.,harrodm@cwu.edu, Professor, Department of Sociology research methods (both quantitative and qualitative), social psychology, criminology.

 

 

 

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu