Request Information

CWU - Pierce County
9401 Farwest Drive SW
Lakewood, WA 98498-1999
Phone: 253-964-6636
cwu_piercecounty@cwu.edu

 

 

 

  In partnership with

 

 

Academic Advising

Academic advising is available to answer your questions concerning academic policy, transfer credits, applying to a major, petitioning for exceptions to policy, and general information about degree programs. Each center's advising areas are unique; please see the list below to contact the advisor for your program.

Academic Advising/College of Business 
Amber Darting509.963.2930

Amber.Darting@cwu.edu

Wendy Cook 206.439.3800Wendy.Cook@cwu.edu
 
Elementary Education
Amy Meyers 509.963.3840Amy.Meyers@cwu.edu
   
Information Technology and Administrative Management
Luke Williams253.964.6259lukew@cwu.edu
   
Interdisciplinary Studies-Social Sciences
Cynthia Engel253.964.6704engelc@cwu.edu
   
Sociology  
Dr. Michael Mulcahy206.439.3800 x3836mulcahym@cwu.edu

For other faculty, visit the Faculty and Staff page.

Career Services

Career Services can assist you with exploring your major/career choice, obtaining internships, refining the job search process, and providing networking opportunities.

Angela Engel, Career Counselor
(206) 439-3800 ext. 3841
engela@cwu.edu