Skip to body

Philosophy and Religious Studies

College of Arts and Humanities

Faculty and Staff

 

Department Chair

Jeffrey Dippman

Jeffrey Dippmann, PhD, Department Chair and Professor

jeffrey.dippmann@cwu.edu
LL 337C, (509) 963-3172; Specialties - Asian Religion and Philosophy, Daoism, Buddhist Philosophy, World Religions

Asia/Pacific Studies webpage

Professors

Matthew Altman

Matthew Altman, PhD, Professor

matthew.altman@cwu.edu
LL337A, (509) 963-2839; Specialties - Kant, Applied Ethics, Nineteenth-Century Philosophy, Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Law, Philosophy of Art
Gary Bartlett

Gary Bartlett, PhD, Professor

gary.bartlett@cwu.edu
LL316; (509) 963-2824; Specialties - Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science, Epistemology
 
Cynthia Coe

Cynthia Coe, PhD, Professor

cynthia.coe@cwu.edu
LL 318; Specialties - Twentieth-Century Continental Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy

 

Michael Goerger

Michael Goerger, PhD, Associate Professor

michael.goerger@cwu.edu
LL 346; (509) 963-2041; Specialties - Ethical Theory, Ancient Greco-Roman Philosophy, Applied Ethics, Social and Political Philosophy
Lily Vuong

Lily Vuong, PhD, Associate Professor

lily.vuong@cwu.edu
LL 337B, 509/963-1973; Specialties - Early Judaism; Early Christianity; New Testament Apocrypha; Feminist Theory

Lecturers

Clayton Bohnet, PhD, Lecturer

clayton.bohnet@cwu.edu
LL337D; Specialties - Continental Philosophy, Critical Thinking, Philosophy of Art
Michael Hundley

Michael Hundley, PhD, Lecturer

michael.hundley@cwu.edu
LL 345; Specialties - World Religion, Ancient Religions, Hebrew Bible

Lauren Nuckols, PhD, Lecturer

lauren.nuckols@cwu.edu
LL344; Specialties - Ethics, Pragmatism, Environmental Philosophy

David Schwan, PhD, Lecturer

david.schwan@cwu.edu
LL347; Specialties - Ethics, Philosophy of Emotion, Moral Psychology

Karen Turcotte

Karen Turcotte, MA Senior Lecturer

karen.turcotte@cwu.edu
LL 337D; Specialties - Comparative Religions, Religion of India, Philosophies of India
 

Staff

Gayle Young-Dohrman, Lecturer

gayle.young-dohrman@cwu.edu
LL 206; Specialties - Ancient Philosophy, Spinoza, Ethics and Social Theory

 

Hillary Matson, Secretary Senior

philo@cwu.edu
LL 337, (509) 963-1818

 


Emeritus Faculty

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu