ETA+, Your Pathway to CWU

The Early Transfer Admission Plus (ETA+) program is designed to streamline your path from community college to Central Washington University. Through ETA+, you’re fully admitted to your community college and conditionally admitted to CWU.

If you are enrolled at a community college in Washington state, and have earned between 0 and 60 credits, and are working toward an approved Direct Transfer Agreement (DTA) associate degree program, you may be eligible for CWU's ETA+ program.

ETA+ provides you confidence about next steps in your higher education journey with access to CWU faculty and staff to guide you along your way. Through this program, you also have access to:

  • Academic major advising

  • Financial aid workshops

  • Career counseling to help in your degree planning process

  • $60 application fee waiver

Depending on your choice of major, ETA+ gives you access to the following CWU campuses at your time of transfer:

  • CWU Ellensburg

  • CWU Online

  • CWU-Des Moines


  • CWU-Lynnwood

  • CWU-Moses Lake

  • CWU-Pierce County

  • CWU-Wenatchee

  • CWU-Yakima

ETA+ Eligibility

  • Be currently enrolled in a Direct Transfer Agreement (DTA) associate degree program at a Washington state community college.
  • Have between 0 and 60 credits (40 semester credits) at the time of ETA+ application
  • Complete the appropriate transfer degree at your participating community college within two years of acceptance into the ETA+ program.

Next Steps

Apply to ETA+ at CWU. You’ll want to have your unofficial transcripts ready to upload at this time.

Want information that you can print? Download the ETA+ info sheet.