Top

In support of the spring 2020 message from the President, Operations will be working virtually to the fullest extent possible. We continue to be here for you and in support of our students and staff. Please contact us via email / phone at vpo@cwu.edu or (509) 963-1856. Our team members plan to return to the campus office in Barge on July 1st. We look forward to seeing you again!

Check out the Remote Work Toolbox for employees or visit cwu.edu/cwu-together/ for information on how we are staying safe during the pandemic.


Supporting Student Success Through Collaborative Partnerships

The team of professionals in the Operations Division is dedicated to supporting CWU students, faculty, staff and the greater community. We work closely with the University community to:

  • Develop a safe and secure environment in which students, faculty, and staff can perform at their best.
  • Maintain and enhance the physical and technological infrastructure of the campus.

Meet our leadership team:

Andreas Bohman Andreas Bohman

Vice President
andreas.bohman@cwu.edu

Jason Berthon-Koch Jason Berthon-Koch

Chief of Police / Director
University Police and Public Safety
jason.berton-koch@cwu.edu
509-963-2959

Shane Scott Shane Scott

Associate Vice President
Facilities Management & Campus Planning
shane.scott@cwu.edu
509-963-1289

Virginia Tomlinson

Chief Information Officer / AVP
Information Services & Information Security
virginia.tomlinson@cwu.edu
509-963-2555

James Jankowski

Director
Project Management Office
james.jankowski@cwu.edu
509-963-2234

Delano Palmer

Director
Capital Planning & Projects
delano.palmer@cwu.edu
509-963-2906

Kathleen KlanieckKathleen Klaniecki

Sustainability Coordinator
cwu.edu/sustainability
kathleen.klaniecki@cwu.edu
509-963-1825

Wendi Hembree Wendi Hembree

Assistant to the Vice President
wendi.hembree@cwu.edu
509-963-1856

Barge Hall 305
400 E University Way
Ellensburg, WA 98926-7405
Phone: 509-963-1856

Name Position Email Phone

Andreas Bohman

VP of Operations

andreas.bohman@cwu.edu

509.963.2425

Brenda Mofford

Financial Manager

brenda.mofford@cwu.edu

509.963.2337

Wendi Hembree

Administrative Assistant

wendi.hembree@cwu.edu

509.963.1856

Project Management Office

James Jankowski

Director

james.jankowski@cwu.edu

509.963.2234

Molly Rathbone

Associate Project Manager molly.rathbone@cwu.edu 509.963.1072