Skip to body

Mentoring

Programs

  

Informal Mentoring - When, Where, How

Some of the most valued mentoring relationships develop informally through events, work, class, socializing, or sheer happenstance. Check out the Mentoring Calendar for events that encourage networking and can lead to informal or formal mentorship.

Is there a mentoring program missing below? Let us know! We'll add it. alumni@cwu.edu/509-963-2160

 

DEPARTMENT TRADITIONAL  PEER 
Alumni and Constituent Relations

SAA Career Mentoring 
Alumni professionals mentor Student Alumni Association members.

alumni@cwu.edu

 

Career Services

 

Peer Advisor Program
Vicki Sannuto, career@cwu.edu

College of Arts and Humanities CAH Alumni Mentoring
College of Arts and Humanities (CAH) alumni provide career mentoring for CAH majors.
Jessika Roe,
Jessika.Roe@cwu.edu
 
College of Business

CWU Business Mentoring
Professionals provide mentoring and/or one-time career development.
Emily Wilson, Emily.Wilson3@cwu.edu

 
College of Education and Professional Studies Coming Soon!  
College of the Sciences Coming Soon!  
CWU Human Resources

CWU Employee Mentor Program  Resources and assistance with employees establishing mentoring relationships.

hr@cwu.edu

 
Diversity and Equity Center/ Center for Leadership and Community Engagement  

DEC and CLCE Community Mentoring Program
4 distinct programs offered.

diversity@cwu.edu

Douglas Honors
College

 

DHC LLC Peer Mentoring Program
Christina Denison, Christina.Denison@cwu.edu

McNair Scholars Program

McNair Scholars Mentors
Mentored research with a faculty member.

mcnair@cwu.edu

 
Office of Undergraduate Research and SOURCE   SOURCE Ambassadors
Peer mentoring for research across disciplines.
Brandy Wiegers, OUR@cwu.edu
509-963-2069
Black Hall 225-42
www.cwu.edu/undergrad-research
Student Success  

CAMP Mentors
Miriam Bocchetti, Miriam.Bocchetti@cwu.edu

 

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu