Skip to body

School of Graduate Studies and Research

Dale and Mary Jo Comstock Thesis Award Winners

Congratulations to this year's winners, Katie Omans, M.A. History and Jackey Anderson, M.S. Cultural and Environmental Resource Management.  

Katie was nominated by her thesis chair, Dr. Jason Knirck for her thesis titled: “The Belfast Boycott: Consumerism, Gender, and the Irish Border, 1920-22” . Jackey was nominated by her thesis committee members, Drs. Hope Amason and Patrick Lubinski for her theses titled: “Tekison Cave (45KT215): A Case Study in Archaeological Collection Rehabilitation and Accessibility”  

The Dale and Mary Jo Comstock Distinguished Thesis Award is funded through an endowment created by Dr. and Mrs. Comstock.  The Comstocks both graduated from Central Washington University and went on to work at the university until retirement.  It is through their kindness and generosity that deserving graduate students are honored each year with this award.  

Congratulations to both of you on your excellent work!

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.