Skip to body

Human Resources

Exempt Employee Association : Committees

The EEA has four standing committees. The active, on-going committees are:

  • Code Committee:  Concerned with the continuing study & improvement of the Exempt Employee Code.  Receives, reviews, initiates, and makes recommendations or proposals for amendments to the code, coordinating its efforts with other individuals, groups or committees as necessary or appropriate. 
    2009-2010 Committee members: Julie Guggino, Judy Miller, Sherer Holter.

  • Salary Committee:  Represents the EEA in matters relating to salary distribution with the President and her/his advisory committee.  Reviews the salary administration plan and make recommendations to the Governing Board as appropriate.  
    2009-2010 Committee members: Mark Lundgren, Shelly Johnson, Staci Sleigh-Layman.

  • Professional Development, Mentoring, and Networking Committee:  Encourages and promotes professional growth within the EEA.  Assist new exempt employees to become involved in the EEA & the university community. 
    2009-2010 Committee members: Vicki Sannuto, Matt Cziske, Sandy Colson, Barbara Hodges, Randy Williamson.

  • Public Relations Committee:  Explores and implements methods to increase the visibility of EEA & enhances communication among its members.  Maintains the EEA website & publicizes special events. 2009-2010 Committee members:

  • Community Involvement Committee:  Devises ways for members to engage in activities that strengthen the university community & the community-at-large, working with existing groups and agencies. 2009-2010 Committee members: Lorinda Anderson, Kim Dawson, Catherine Scarlett, Teri Olin.

  • Work/Life Committee:  Assesses work life concerns of exempt employees, researches best practices, and advocates for changes in university policies and/or the Exempt Employee Code. 2009-2010 Committee members: Traci Klein, Bob Tosch.

In addition, exempt employees are periodically appointed to many of the university's standing committees, including:

  • Campus Safety and Health Committee
  • Classified Staff Grievance Committee
  • Equal Opportunity Committee
  • Equal Opportunity Grievance Committee
  • Retirement & Insurance Committee
  • Technology Fee Committee
  • Parking Advisory Committee

As vacancies occur on these committees, the EEA chair sends email to all exempt employees asking for volunteers.