Skip to body

History

College of Arts and Humanities
Give to History

Contact Us

Language & Literature Building
Room 100
(509) 963-1655
history@cwu.edu

Follow Us

 

History Department Faculty and Staff

Chong Eun Ahn

963-1290

L&L 100-O

Ahn.Chong@cwu.edu

Associate Professor, (Ph.D., University of Washington, 2013), Modern East Asia, Comparative Nationalism

   

Jason Dormady

963-1244

L&L 100-M

Jason.Dormady@cwu.edu

Associate Professor, (Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara, 2007), Mexico, Modern Latin America, U.S. - Mexico Borderlands

   

Roxanne Easley

963-1877

L&L 100-I

Roxanne.Easley@cwu.edu

Professor, Graduate Student Coordinator, (Ph.D., University of Oregon, 1997), Russia, East Europe, Medieval Europe

   

Josué Estrada

963-1656

L&L 100-C

Josue.Estrada@cwu.edu

Assistant Professor, (Ph.D., University of Washington, 2021), 20th Century U.S., U.S. West, Pacific Northwest, U.S. Imperialism, Comparative Colonialism, Race and Ethnicity

   

Lacy Ferrell

963-2344

L&L 100-L

Lacy.Ferrell@cwu.edu

Associate Professor, (Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, 2013), Colonial and Pre-Colonial Africa, African Education, Childhood, Health and Healing

   

Daniel Herman

963-1755

L&L 100-K

Daniel.Herman@cwu.edu

Professor, (Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, 1995), U.S. Cultural History, U.S. West, Native American History, U.S. to 1900

   

Melissa Jordine

963-1113

L&L 100-F

Melissa.Jordine@cwu.edu

Professor, (Ph.D., University of Southern Illinois, 1998), Modern Germany, WWII, Military History, Holocaust

   

Jason Knirck

963-2422

L&L 100-J

Jason.Knirck@cwu.edu

Professor, Department Chair, (Ph.D., Washington State University, 2000), Britain and British Empire, Ireland, Gender and Revolution, Modern Europe

   

Marilyn Levine

963-2017

L&L 100-E

Marilyn.Levine@cwu.edu

Professor, (Ph.D., University of Chicago, 1985), Modern China, Vietnam

   

Stephen Moore

963-1454

L&L 100-N

Stephen.Moore@cwu.edu

Professor, Program Coordinator - History and Social Studies Education (Ph.D., The College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, 2000) Pacific Northwest, U.S. Foreign Policy, Social Studies Education

   

Kenneth Munsell

963-1459

L&L 100-H

Kenneth.Munsell@cwu.edu

Senior Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University, 1981), American Urban, World Systems, Humanities

   

John Streepy

963-3635

SAMM 117

John.Streepy@cwu.edu

Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University, 1999) US History; Pacific Northwest, Mining, and American Cinema

   

Sophia Andarovna

963-1854

L&L 100-G

Sophie.Andarovna@cwu.edu

Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University, 2008)  Russia, Soviet Union, History of Science

 
   

Kristy Magdlin

963-1655

L&L 100

Kristy.Magdlin@cwu.edu

Secretary Senior

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu