Skip to body

History

Faculty and Staff


WINTER  2017

Chong Eun Ahn

963-1290
L&L 100-O
ahnc@cwu.edu

Portrait of Chong Eun Ahn

Assistant Professor, (Ph.D., University of Washington, 2013), Modern Asia

Karen Blair

963-1655
blairk@cwu.edu

Portrait of Karen Blair

Professor, Emeritus, (Ph.D., SUNY, Buffalo, 1976), 20th Century U.S., Women's History

Women's Walking Tours

One-hour podcast speech on the history Women's Clubs

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Blair for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

Jason Dormady

963-1244        
L&L 100-M
dormadyj@cwu.edu

Portrait of Jason Dormady

Associate Professor, (Ph.D, University of California, Santa Barbara, 2007), Mexico, Modern Latin America, Latin American Religion, US - Mexico borderlands

Roxanne Easley

963-1877
L&L 100-I
easleyr@cwu.edu

Roxanne Easley pictured near Kremlin

Professor, Department Chair, (Ph.D., University of Oregon, 1997), Russia, East Europe, Medieval Europe

Lacy Ferrell

963-2344         
L&L 100-L
ferrelll@cwu.edu

lacy ferrell

Assistant Professor, (Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, 2013), African History

Daniel Herman

963-1755
L&L 100-K
hermand@cwu.edu
http://www.danieljustinherman.com/

daniel herman

Professor, Graduate Student Coordinator, (PhD., University of California, Berkeley, 1995), U.S. History, Cultural History, American West, Native American, Civil War

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Herman for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

Jason Knirck

963-2422
L&L 100-J
knirckj@cwu.edu

jason knirck

Professor, (Ph.D., Washington State University, 2000), Britain and British Empire, Ireland, Gender and Revolution, Modern Europe

Marilyn Levine

963-2017
L&L 100-E
levinem@cwu.edu

marilyn levine

Professor, (Ph.D., University of Chicago, 1985) Chinese politics in France during the 1920s; Vietnamese political and cultural history; Life-writing theory; Chinese biography and spatial biography; Development of shared scholarly online databases.

Stephen Moore

963-1454
L&L 100-N
moorest@cwu.edu

Professor, Program Coordinator - History and Social Studies Education -- Web site (Ph.D., The College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, 2000) Pacific Northwest, Foreign Policy, Social Studies Education.

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Moore for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

Marji Morgan

963-1656
L & L 100-C
mmorgan@cwu.edu

Professor, (Ph.D., Tulane University, 1988) 19th Century British social and cultural history

Lines on Wines internet radio show streamed at eburgradio.org Wednesdays 5:00 p.m. PST;  podcasts available www.linesonwines.com.

flyer

Kenneth Munsell

963-1459
L&L 100-H
munsellk@cwu.edu

kenneth munsell

Senior Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University, 1981), American Urban, World Systems, Humanities

Coleman Rushton
963-1854
L&L 100-G
rushtonc@cwu.edu

Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University, 2015)

Karen "Angie" Hill

963-1655
L&L 100
hillkar@cwu.edu

karen "angie" hill

Department Secretary

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu