Skip to body

History

College of Arts and Humanities

Faculty and Staff

 

Chong Eun Ahn

963-1290
L&L 100-O
ahnc@cwu.edu       

 Dr. Ahn is on sabbatical AY 2020-21. She will be working on her research on the history of Korean Chinese ethnic minority in northeast Asia. She will continue to serve as the director of the Korean Studies Seed Grant at CWU as well.                                                     

                    Portrait of Chong Eun Ahn

Associate Professor, (Ph.D., University of Washington, 2013), Modern Asia

Jason Dormady

963-1244        
L&L 100-M
dormadyj@cwu.edu

                     Portrait of Jason Dormady

Associate Professor, (Ph.D, University of California, Santa Barbara, 2007), Mexico, Modern Latin America, Latin American Religion, US - Mexico borderlands

Roxanne Easley

963-1877
L&L 100-I
easleyr@cwu.edu

                    Roxanne Easley pictured near Kremlin

Professor, Graduate Student Coordinator, (Ph.D., University of Oregon, 1997), Russia, East Europe, Medieval Europe

Lacy Ferrell

963-2344         
L&L 100-L
ferrelll@cwu.edu

Dr. Ferrell will be on sabbatical for AY2020-21 to work on the manuscript for her book project, Childhood and Education in Colonial Ghana. Her research focuses on schooling in Ghana from c. 1900-1940.

                    lacy ferrell

Associate Professor, (Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, 2013), African History

 

Daniel Herman

963-1755
L&L 100-K
hermand@cwu.edu
http://www.danieljustinherman.com/

                    daniel herman

Professor,  (PhD., University of California, Berkeley, 1995), U.S. History, Cultural History, American West, Native American, Civil War

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Herman for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

Melissa Jordine

JordineM@cwu.edu

Professor, (Ph.D. in History, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale), Modern Germany, WWII, Military History, Holocaust

Jason Knirck

963-2422
L&L 100-J
knirckj@cwu.edu

                    jason knirck

Professor, Department Chair, (Ph.D., Washington State University, 2000), Britain and British Empire, Ireland, Gender and Revolution, Modern Europe

Marilyn Levine

963-2017
L&L 100-E

http://www.cwu.edu/history/marilyn-levine

                    marilyn levine

Professor, (Ph.D., University of Chicago, 1985) Chinese politics in France during the 1920s; Vietnamese political and cultural history; Life-writing theory and Chinese biography.

Podcast in Aix-Marseilles
Academic Trajectory-The Many Adventures of Marilyn Levine!

https://peers.press/audios

Stephen Moore

963-1454
L&L 100-N
moorest@cwu.edu

                    

Professor, Program Coordinator - History and Social Studies Education -- Web site (Ph.D., The College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, 2000) Pacific Northwest, Foreign Policy, Social Studies Education.

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Moore for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

Marji Morgan

963-1656
L & L 100-C
mmorgan@cwu.edu

                    

Professor, (Ph.D., Tulane University, 1988) 19th Century British social and cultural history

Lines on Wines internet radio show streamed at eburgradio.org Wednesdays 5:00 p.m. PST;  podcasts available www.linesonwines.com.

100 Episodes and Counting!

Read the article in the Daily Record Here

Kenneth Munsell

963-1459
L&L 100-H
munsellk@cwu.edu

                    kenneth munsell

Senior Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University, 1981), American Urban, World Systems, Humanities

John Streepy

963-3635
SAMM 117
John.Streepy@cwu.edu                                           

                   

Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University, 1999) US History; Pacific Northwest, Mining, and American Cinema.

Al Miller

963-1854
L&L 100G

Albert.Miller@cwu.edu

 

                       

Senior Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University, 2008) European History and History of Science.

Sophia Andarovna

963-1854
L&L 100G

Sophie.Andarovna@cwu.edu

Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University, 2008)  Russia, Soviet Union, History of Science

Luke Pearsons

963-1854
L&L 100G

Luke.Pearsons@cwu.edu

 

Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University, 2008) US, Cold War, Popular Culture

Amanda Widney

Amanda.Widney@cwu.edu

Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University, 2019) World History 102: 1500-1815

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu