Skip to body

History

College of Arts and Humanities

Faculty and Staff

 

Chong Eun Ahn

963-1290
L&L 100-O
ahnc@cwu.edu                                                              

                    Portrait of Chong Eun Ahn

Assistant Professor, (Ph.D., University of Washington, 2013), Modern Asia

Jason Dormady

963-1244        
L&L 100-M
dormadyj@cwu.edu

                     Portrait of Jason Dormady

Associate Professor, (Ph.D, University of California, Santa Barbara, 2007), Mexico, Modern Latin America, Latin American Religion, US - Mexico borderlands

Roxanne Easley

963-1877
L&L 100-I
easleyr@cwu.edu

                    Roxanne Easley pictured near Kremlin

Professor, Department Chair, (Ph.D., University of Oregon, 1997), Russia, East Europe, Medieval Europe

Lacy Ferrell

963-2344         
L&L 100-L
ferrelll@cwu.edu

                    lacy ferrell

Assistant Professor, (Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, 2013), African History

Daniel Herman

963-1755
L&L 100-K
hermand@cwu.edu
http://www.danieljustinherman.com/

                    daniel herman

Professor, Graduate Student Coordinator, (PhD., University of California, Berkeley, 1995), U.S. History, Cultural History, American West, Native American, Civil War

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Herman for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

Jason Knirck

963-2422
L&L 100-J
knirckj@cwu.edu

                    jason knirck

Professor, (Ph.D., Washington State University, 2000), Britain and British Empire, Ireland, Gender and Revolution, Modern Europe

Marilyn Levine

963-2017
L&L 100-E
levinem@cwu.edu

                    marilyn levine

Professor, (Ph.D., University of Chicago, 1985) Chinese politics in France during the 1920s; Vietnamese political and cultural history; Life-writing theory and Chinese biography.

Stephen Moore

963-1454
L&L 100-N
moorest@cwu.edu

                    

Professor, Program Coordinator - History and Social Studies Education -- Web site (Ph.D., The College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, 2000) Pacific Northwest, Foreign Policy, Social Studies Education.

Tom Christian interviews Dr. Moore for his Teaching America History Grant for K-12 Teachers

Marji Morgan

963-1656
L & L 100-C
mmorgan@cwu.edu

                    

Professor, (Ph.D., Tulane University, 1988) 19th Century British social and cultural history

Lines on Wines internet radio show streamed at eburgradio.org Wednesdays 5:00 p.m. PST;  podcasts available www.linesonwines.com.

flyer

Kenneth Munsell

963-1459
L&L 100-H
munsellk@cwu.edu

                    kenneth munsell

Senior Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University, 1981), American Urban, World Systems, Humanities

Coleman Rushton
963-1854
L&L 100-G
rushtonc@cwu.edu

Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University, 2015)

John Streepy



<John.Streepy@cwu.edu>                                                           

                   

Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University, 1999) US History; Pacific Northwest, Mining, and American Cinema.

Al Miller

963-1854
L&L 100G
Al.Miller@cwu.edu

                       

Lecturer, (M.A. Central Washington University, 2008) European History and History of Science.

Karen "Angie" Hill

963-1655
L&L 100
hillkar@cwu.edu

                        karen "angie" hill

Department Secretary

 

Emeriti Professors: Karen Blair, Beverly Heckert, Kent Richards, Zoltan Kramar, Larry Lowther, James Brennan, Merle Kuntz

 
 
 

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu