Skip to body

World Languages and Cultures

College of Arts and Humanities

Language Placement Testing

 

Instructions for Language Placement Exam

 

1.     Make an appointment with Testing Services to take the exam. They can be reached by telephone (509-963-1847), in person at 105 Bullion Hall, or online at http://www.cwu.edu/testing/schedule-test. You can pay the $25 fee directly to Testing Services through their web page.

2.     Take the test at your scheduled time. Make sure you have your student ID.

3.     Email the advisor for your language (see table below) once you have completed the test to schedule a meeting for final placement.

*IMPORTANT NOTE: The placement test scores are not tied into CWU’s computer system. Therefore, you will not be able to enroll yourself in a class above the 151 level through MyCWU. To enroll in a course above the 151 level, you must contact your advisor who will be able to facilitate your enrollment.

 

World Languages Advisors

Language

Advisor

Email/Office

Chinese

Yuanxia Liu

Yuanxia.Liu@cwu.edu

L&L 102J

French

Dr. Michael Johnson

Michael.Johnson@cwu.edu

L&L 102O

German

Dr. Laurie Moshier

lmoshier@cwu.edu

L&L 102G

Spanish

Dr. Rodney Bransdorfer

Rodney.Bransdorfer@cwu.edu

L&L 102M

Russian

Dr. Volha Isakava

IsakavaV@cwu.edu

L&L 102F

 

As we do not have placement exams for Japanese or American Sign Language (ASL), please contact the advisors for those programs directly.

 

Japanese:     Dr. Joshua Nelson    Joshua.Nelson@cwu.edu

 

ASL:    Dr. Taralynn Petrites.  Taralynn.Petrites@cwu.edu

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu