Top

Welcome to the faculty of Central Washington University. This page provides information that will be helpful to you in the initial phases of becoming an engaged member of our faculty. As you begin your career at CWU, feel free to ask questions.

NAME TITLE OFFICE PHONE EMAIL
Gail Mackin Associate Provost Undergraduate and Faculty Affairs Barge, 202 963-1403 Gail.Mackin@cwu.edu
Charlene Andrews Faculty Relations Coordinator Barge, 302 963-1271 Charlene.Andrews@cwu.edu
Jill Hernandez Dean, College of Arts and Humanities Hebeler, 202 963-1858 Jill.Hernandez2@cwu.edu
Jeffrey Stinson Dean, College of Business Shaw-Smyser, 129 963-2930 Jefferey.Stinson@cwu.edu
Paul Ballard Dean, College of Education and Professional Studies Black Hall, 228-8 963-1411 Paul.Ballard@cwu.edu
Tim Englund Dean, College of the Sciences Dean Hall, 130 963-1866 Tim.Englund@cwu.edu

Academic Department Chairs

CWU highly values newly hired faculty and is seriously invested in ensuring your success as a faculty member. Each year CWU hosts a formal New Faculty Orientation event in September prior to the start of fall quarter. The Orientation will provide information on University resources that will support you in getting your career at CWU started. Follow up sessions will be facilitated through the Associate Provost for Undergraduate and Faculty Affairs Office.

New Faculty Orientation Agenda

2019-2020 New Faculty Cohort coming soon

2018-2019 New Faculty Cohort coming soon