Skip to body

Faculty Resources

New Faculty

Welcome to the faculty of Central Washington University. This page provides information that will be helpful to you in the initial phases of becoming an engaged member of our faculty. As you begin your career at CWU, feel free to ask questions.

 

Important Contacts

+
NAMETITLEOFFICEPHONEEMAIL
Gail MackinAssociate Provost Undergraduate and Faculty AffairsBarge, 202963-1403Gail.Mackin@cwu.edu
Charlene AndrewsFaculty Relations CoordinatorBarge, 302963-1271Charlene.Andrews@cwu.edu
Todd ShiverInterim Dean, College of Arts and HumanitiesHebeler, 202963-1858Todd.Shiver@cwu.edu
Richard "Dick" HighfieldInterim Dean, College of BusinessShaw-Smyser, 129963-2930Richard.Highfield@cwu.edu
Paul BallardDean, College of Education and Professional StudiesBlack Hall, 228-8963-1411Paul.Ballard@cwu.edu
Tim EnglundDean, College of the SciencesDean Hall, 130963-1866Tim.Englund@cwu.edu

Academic Department Chairs

 

New Faculty Orientation

+
CWU highly values newly hired faculty and is seriously invested in ensuring your success as a faculty member. Each year CWU hosts a formal New Faculty Orientation event in September prior to the start of fall quarter. The Orientation will provide information on University resources that will support you in getting your career at CWU started. Follow up sessions will be facilitated through the Associate Provost for Undergraduate and Faculty Affairs Office.
 

Introduction to the University

+

Your Peers

+
Content Coming Winter 2019

 

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu