Skip to body

English

College of Arts and Humanities

English Advisors

Department of English Graduate Coordinators, English Major and Minor Advisors Alphabetical by Last Name

 

Bobby Cummings, Ph.D.English/Language Arts Teaching BA

Bobby Cummings, Ph.D.

Coordinator for English/Language Arts Teaching BA

English/Language Arts Teaching Major Advisor

Office: Michaelson 104
(509) 963-1075
Bobby.Cummings@cwu.edu

When emailing Dr. Cummings, please use Arial Black font, size 16.

 

 

Charles X. Li, Ph.D.MA TESOL & Linguistics Minor

Charles X. Li, Ph.D.

Graduate Coordinator for MA TESOL

Linguistics Minor Advisor

Office: L&L 416 B
(509) 963-1598 
Charles.Li@cwu.edu

 

 

Teaching Assistants

Dan Martin, Ph.D.

General Education Coordinator

Office: L&L 408 F
Paul.Martin@cwu.edu

 

 

Lisa Norris, M.F.A.Professional & Creative Writing BA and Creative Writing Minor

Lisa Norris, MFA

Professional & Creative Writing Major and Creative Writing Minor Advisor

Office: L&L 408 E 
Lisa.Norris@cwu.edu

 

 

M. O'Brien, Ph.D. English Language & Literature BA and Minor

M. O'Brien, Ph.D.

Coordinator for Literature & Language BA

Language & Literature Major and Minor Advisor

Office: L&L 403 H
m.obrien@cwu.edu

 

 

Cynthia Pengilly, Ph.D.Professional & Creative Writing BA, Creative Writing Minor, and Technical Writing Minor

Cynthia Pengilly, Ph.D.

Professional and Creative Writing Major and Technical Writing Minor Advisor

Office: L&L 408 C 
(509) 963-1557
Cynthia.Pengilly@cwu.edu

 

 

Christopher Schedler, Ph.D. MA LIT and Language & Literature BA and Minor

Christopher Schedler, Ph.D.

Graduate Coordinator for MA LIT

Language & Literature Major and Minor Advisor

Office: L&L 416 E
(509) 963-3342
Christopher.Schedler@cwu.edu

 

 

English Language & Literature BA and Minor

James Seth, Ph.D.

Language & Literature Major and Minor Advisor

Office: L&L 403 F
James.Seth@cwu.edu

 

 

English Language & Literature 

Sarah Sillin, Ph.D.

Language & Literature Major and Minor Advisor

Office: L&L 403 E
Sarah.Sillin@cwu.edu

 

 

Josh Welsh, Ph.D.Online Professional & Creative Writing BA

Josh Welsh, Ph.D.

Coordinator for Online Professional & Creative Writing BA

Online Professional & Creative Writing Major Advisor

Office: L&L 408 D
(509) 963-1549
Josh.Welsh@cwu.edu

 

 

Katharine Whitcomb, M.F.A.MA Professional & Creative Writing

Katharine Whitcomb, MFA

Graduate Coordinator for MA
Professional & Creative Writing

Department Chair

Office: L&L 423
Katharine.Whitcomb@cwu.edu

 

 

Maya Zeller, M.F.AProfessional & Creative Writing BA and Creative Writing Minor

Maya Zeller, MFA

Professional & Creative Writing Major and Creative Writing Minor Advisor

Office: L&L 416 A
Maya.Zeller@cwu.edu

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu