Skip to body

English

College of Arts and Humanities

English Advisors


English/Language Arts Teaching

Bobby Cummings, Ph.D.
English Education Coordinator
 

Office: Michaelson 104
(509) 963-1075
Bobby.Cummings@cwu.edu

 
When emailing Dr. Cummings, please use Arial Black font, size 18.


Teaching Assistants

Loretta Gray, Ph.D.
General Education Coordinator

 

Office: L&L 403 D
(509) 963-1540
Loretta.Gray@cwu.edu


Graduate Program

Charles X. Li, Ph.D.
Grad Coordinator MA TESOL


Office: L&L 416 B
(509) 963-1598 
Charles.Li@cwu.edu


Graduate Program

Christopher Schedler, Ph.D.
Graduate Coordinator for MA LIT

 

Office: Samuelson 118 D
(509) 963-1357
Christopher.Schedler@cwu.edu

English Language & Literature BA and Language & Literature Minor

Michelle O'Brien, Ph.D.
Advisor

Office: L&L 403 H
Michelle.O'Brien@cwu.edu 

English Language & Literature BA and Language & Literature Minor

Dr. George Drake, Ph.D.
Advisor

Office: L&L 416 C
(509) 963-1552
George.Drake@cwu.edu

English Language & Literature BA and Language & Literature Minor

Dr. Paulus Pimomo, Ph.D.
Advisor

Office: L&L 408 F
(509) 963-1553
Paulus.Pimomo@cwu.edu


Professional & Creative Writing BA and Creative Writing Minor


Lisa Norris
, M.F.A.
Advisor

Office: L&L 408 E
(509) 963-1745 
Lisa.Norris@cwu.edu

Professional & Creative Writing BA and Creative Writing Minor

Cynthia Pengilly, Ph.D.
Advisor

Office: L&L 408 C
(509) 963-1557 
Cynthia.Pengilly@cwu.edu

Professional & Creative Writing BA and Creative Writing Minor

Maya Zeller, M.F.A
Advisor

Office: L&L 416 A
(509) 963-1962
Maya.Zeller@cwu.edu

Professional & Creative Writing BA and Creative Writing Minor

Zachary VandeZande, M.F.A
Advisor

Office: L&L 408 B 
Zachary.VandeZande@cwu.edu


On-line Professional & Creative Writing BA

Josh Welsh, Ph.D.
Advisor

Office: L&L 408 D
(509) 963-1549
Josh.Welsh@cwu.edu


Graduate Program

Katharine Whitcomb, 
Graduate Coordinator for MA
Professional & Creative Writing


Office: L&L 423 B
(509) 963-1530
Katharine.Whitcomb@cwu.edu

 

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu