Skip to body

Enterprise Information System Committee

Security, Privacy and Data Council (SPDAC)


The Security, Privacy, and Data Advisory Council (SPDAC) advises the CWU Enterprise Information Systems Committee (EISC); and provides broad strategic guidance, recommends relevant policies, procedures, and projects to support university-wide security, privacy, and data governance.

The Security, Privacy and Data Advisory Council is the Information Security (ISC) identified in CWUP 2-0-010.

SPDAC Charter

Meeting Minutes

Council Co-Chairs:

Chief Information Security Officer, Security Services - Jamie Schademan

Director, Institutional Effectiveness - Colleen Falconer


Voting Members:

Executivie Director, Finance and Business Auxiliaries - Patrick Stanton

Registrar, Registrar Services - Arturo Torres, Jenna Hyatt, x1300, MS 7432

Registrar, Registrar Services, Arturo Torres

Human Resources Consultant - Michael Rogel

Dean, Student Success - Gregg Heinselman

Director, Student Financial Services - Adrian Naranjo

Director, Business Services - Toni Burvee

ASCWU Student Representative - Osvaldo Sanchez Velasco

Director, Business Intelligence - David Pena-Alfaro

Associate Professor, Geological Sciences - Walter Szeliga

Director, Enterprise Technology Services - Michael Marchand

Professor, Library Services - Jessica Krill


Non-Voting Members:


Manager, Enterprise Operations - Mike Martinez

Executive Director, Interactive Instruction and Innovative Delivery - Joy Fuqua

Instructional Technology Specialist - Delayna Breckon

IT Security Analyst, Security Services - Genevieve Fjellstad

Data Consultant, Institutional Effectiveness - Jim Harrison

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.