Skip to body

Enterprise Information System Committee

Business Technology Advisory Council (BTAC)

The EISC Business Technology Advisory Council (BTAC) advises the CWU Enterprise Information Systems Committee (EISC) and Vice President of Business and Financial Affairs; recommending policies, procedures, and projects related to the support of business and financial technologies and associated enterprise-related systems.  Additionally, the BTAC reviews specific business case submissions to determine alignment with the University Strategic Plan, assists with the hardware and/or software procurement strategies, and provides updates to the EISC. The BTAC will also review the prioritization of business and financial technology projects and recommend changes as appropriate. The council meets monthly, reviews and votes on incoming solution requests and business cases.

Council specifics and responsibilities include (but are not limited to):
  • Making low to mid-level decisions regarding non-enterprise technology needs/requests and communicating those decisions as appropriate.
  • Administrative assistant services for the BTAC are permanently provided by the Business and Financial Affairs (BFA) Division.
Note: Non-enterprise is defined as a project or initiative that only spans one appointing authority. Low to mid-level decisions regarding non-enterprise technology needs are defined as having an overall implementation cost of less than $100k, impacting less than two functional areas, and already having a funding source established.
Council Chair:
  • Project Manager, Contracts & Procurement - Tina Short, x2910, MS 7436

Voting Members:

  • Assistant Director of Admissions, JoAnn Page, x1215, MS 7463
  • Associate Dean of Student Living, Joseph Bryant, x1817
  • Registrar, Registrar Services, Arturo Torres, MS 7465
  • Data Consultant, Institutional Effectiveness, Jim Harrison, x1871, MS 7512
  • Manager, IS Enterprise Operations, Mike Martinez x2945, MS 7436
  • Director, Benefits & HR Operations, Traci Klein, x2212, MS 7425
  • Executive Director, Auxiliary Enterprises, Joseph Pearson, x1580, MS 7855
  • IT Security Services, Chief Information Security Officer, Vacant, MS 7436
  • University Advancement, TBD,  MS 7507
  • Financial Systems Functional Manager, Chris Huss, x1997, MS 7471
  • Director, Student & Financial Services, Leslie Hammes, MS 7495
  • Director, Planned & Preventative Maintenance, Michael Cox, x1654 MS 7523
  • Time & Labor Administrator, Payroll Services, DeeAnn Karageorges, x2321, MS 7479
  • Director of Web Development, Public Affairs, Marty Romero, x2849, MS 7505
  • Student Rep - Tien Vo
Non-Voting Members:
    Business Technology Advisory Council Minutes:

    Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.