Skip to body

Enterprise Information System Committee

Academic Technology Advisory Council (ATAC)

The Academic Technology Advisory Council (ATAC) advises the Enterprise Information Systems Committee and recommends policies, procedures, and projects related to the support of instructional and academic technologies and associated enterprise-related systems (EISC Procedures).  Reviews long-range strategic plans, and assists with software and hardware procurement strategies and trends for academic and instructional information technology to be used at CWU.  The ATAC will review the prioritization of instructional and academic technology projects, and recommend changes where appropriate.

Council Specifics and Responsibilities Include (but are not limited to):

  • Making low to mid-level decisions regarding non-enterprise technology needs/requests and communicating those decisions as appropriate.

  • Administrative Assistant services for ATAC are permanently provided by Multimodal Learning.

  • The Chair of the ATAC is rotated on an annual basis.

Note: Non-enterprise is defined as a project or initiative that only spans one appointing authority. Low to mid-level decisions regarding non-enterprise technology needs are defined as having an overall implementation cost of less than $100,000, impacting less than two functional areas, and already having a funding source established.

2021-2022 Membership List

Council Chair:

Interim Co-Chairs: Joy Fuqua, Forrest Hollingsworth - Multimodal Learning

List of Active Members:

Provost DesigneeEdiz Kaykayoglu ediz.kaykayoglu@cwu.edu 

Multimodal Learning Designee - Joy Fuqua Joy.Fuqua@cwu.edu

Multimodal Learning Coordinator - Forrest Hollingsworth  forrest.h@cwu.edu 

Library Designee – Ping Fu ping.fu@cwu.edu 

Graduate Studies Designee – TBA

Information Services - Michael Marchand Michael.Marchand@cwu.edu

Student Success Designee – Bill Thelen william.thelen@cwu.edu 

Facilities Management Designee Doug Ryder douglas.ryder@cwu.edu 

Institutional Effectiveness Designee – Rebecca Rose rebecca.rose@cwu.edu 

Faculty from CAH (2021-2023) – Marcus DeSieno Marcus.DeSieno@cwu.edu

Faculty from CEPS (2021-2023) – Mark Perez Mark.Perez@cwu.edu

Faculty from CB (2018-2021) Koushik Ghosh koushik.ghosh@cwu.edu 

Faculty from COTS (2018-2021) – Sara Bender sara.bender@cwu.edu 

Faculty from Library - TBA

Student Rep TBA

BTAC Rep – Tina Short

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu