Top

Request Information

 

 

CWU - Des Moines
(206) 439-3800
cwu_desmoines@cwu.edu

  In partnership with

 

 

COVID-19 Updates

All Central Washington University students, faculty, staff, and visiting guests will be required to follow vaccination and masking guidelines. For more information and complete details, please visit CWUTogether.

Office Hours

Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

CWU Office Closures for 2022

Friday Dec. 31 New Years Day
Monday, Jan 17 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 21 President's Day
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day
Monday, June 20 Juneteeth
Monday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday
Monday, September 5 Labor Day
Friday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving
Friday, November 25 Native American Heritage Day
Monday, December 26 Christmas Holiday

Location

CWU-Des Moines is co-located at Highline College

Higher Education Center, Building 29
2400 S 240th Street
P.O. Box 13490
Des Moines, WA 98198
Phone: 206-439-3800
Fax: 509-963-3809
cwu_desmoines@cwu.edu


Map


View Larger Map


Directions

From Interstate 5
I-5 and SR 516 / exit 149 Traffic Camera
Coming from Seattle - take exit 149
Coming from Tacoma -take exit 149B
Proceed west on Kent-Des Moines Road to Pacific Highway South (Route 99)
Turn left (south) onto Pacific Highway South
Turn right (west) onto South 240th Street
Turn right into the third entrance
CWU-Des Moines is located in Building 29, the large building directly off the parking lot, in front of the bus stop

Highline Campus Map


Parking

Parking permits are required in all lots. Visit HC's parking web site for information on visitor's parking passes, and applying for permits.