Request Information

CWU - Des Moines
(206) 439-3800
cwu_desmoines@cwu.edu

 

 

  In partnership with

 

 

Academic Advising

Academic advising is available to answer your questions concerning academic policy, transfer credits, applying to a major, petitioning for exceptions to policy, and general information about degree programs. Each center's advising areas are unique; please see the list below to contact the advisor for your program.

General transfer advising / College of Business
Susan Sherbak(206) 439-3800susan.sherbak@cwu.edu
   
Early Childhood Education, Elementary Education
Amy Meyers(206) 439-3800 ext. 3840amy.meyers@cwu.edu
   
Information Technology and Administrative Management 
Cathy Anderson(206) 439-3800 ext. 3850cathy.anderson@cwu.edu
   
Interdisciplinary Studies  
Cynthia Engel(206) 439-3800 ext. 3813engelc@cwu.edu
   
Law and Justice  
Christine Henderson(206) 439-3800 ext. 3835Christine.Henderson@cwu.edu
   
Psychology
Dr. Stephen Schepman(206) 439-3800 ext. 3848schepmas@cwu.edu
Liane Pereira(207) 439-3800 ext. 3820Liane.Pereira@cwu.edu
   
MEd School Administration
Dr. Henry Williams(509) 963-1415williamh@cwu.edu
   

For other faculty, visit the Faculty and Staff page.


Career Services

Career Services can assist you with exploring your major/career choice, obtaining internships, refining the job search process, and providing networking opportunities. For more information contact:

Angela Engel, Career Counselor
(206) 439-3800 ext. 3841
engela@cwu.edu