Request Information

CWU - Des Moines
(206) 439-3800
cwu_desmoines@cwu.edu

 

 

  In partnership with

 

 

Academic Advising

Academic advising is available to answer your questions concerning academic policy, transfer credits, applying to a major, petitioning for exceptions to policy, and general information about degree programs. Each center's advising areas are unique; please see the list below to contact the advisor for your program.

General transfer advising / College of Business
Susan Sherbak (206) 439-3800 susan.sherbak@cwu.edu
     
Early Childhood Education, Elementary Education
Amy Meyers (206) 439-3800 ext. 3840 amy.meyers@cwu.edu
     
Information Technology and Administrative Management  
Cathy Anderson (206) 439-3800 ext. 3850 cathy.anderson@cwu.edu
     
Interdisciplinary Studies    
Cynthia Engel (206) 439-3800 ext. 3813 engelc@cwu.edu
     
Law and Justice    
Christine Henderson (206) 439-3800 ext. 3835 Christine.Henderson@cwu.edu
     
Psychology
Dr. Stephen Schepman (206) 439-3800 ext. 3848 schepmas@cwu.edu
Liane Pereira (207) 439-3800 ext. 3820 Liane.Pereira@cwu.edu
     
MEd School Administration
Dr. Henry Williams (509) 963-1415 williamh@cwu.edu
     

For other faculty, visit the Faculty and Staff page.


Career Services

Career Services can assist you with exploring your major/career choice, obtaining internships, refining the job search process, and providing networking opportunities. For more information contact:

Steve Laing, Director of Career Services
(206) 439-3800 ext. 3841
Steve.Laing@cwu.edu