Skip to body

Computer Science

College of the Sciences
Give to COTS

Academic Resources

Department Resources

Contact Us

Computer Science
Samuelson Hall Rm. 207
CompSci@cwu.edu
(509) 963-1495
 

Follow Us

Facebook logo

Faculty and Staff


CS Department Faculty and Staff

Our faculty members bring a variety of experiences in professional fields, such as business, IT, management, and government. The faculty members have interests that include quality teaching, curriculum development, technology, research, publishing, andprofessional leadership at the state, regional, national and international levels. The links below will provide more specific information about our faculty members.

Department Chair Header
Dr. Donald Davendra, Professor, Department ChairDr. Donald Davendra, Professor
Department Chair

(Ph.D., Tomas Bata University, Czech Republic - 2009)

Office Hours
Samuelson 207-C
Phone: (509) 963-1432
Donald.Davendra@cwu.edu
 

Tenure and Tenure Track Faculty
Dr. Razvan Andonie, Professor, Director of the Computational Science Master's ProgramDr. Razvan Andonie, Professor
Director of the Computational Science Master's Program

(Ph.D., University of Bucharest, Romania - 1984)

Office Hours
Samuelson 216-B
Phone: (509) 963-1430
Razvan.Andonie@cwu.edu

 

Dr. Adriano Cavalcanti, Assistant ProfessorDr. Adriano Cavalcanti, Assistant Professor
(Ph.D., Monash University, Australia - 2010)

Office Hours
Samuelson 216-D
Phone: (509) 963-2063
Adriano.Cavalcanti@cwu.edu


 

Dr. Boris Kovalerchuk, ProfessorDr. Boris Kovalerchuk, Professor
(Ph.D., USSR Academy of Science, USSR - 1977)

Office Hours
Samuelson 216-A
Phone: (509) 963-1438
Boris.Kovalerchuk@cwu.edu


 

Dr. Arne Leitert, Assistant ProfessorDr. Arne Leitert, Assistant Professor
(Ph.D., Kent State University, Ohio - 2017)

Office Hours
Samuelson 216-C
Phone: (509) 963-1492
Arne.Leitert@cwu.edu


 

Dr. Szilárd VAJDA, Assistant ProfessorDr. Szilárd VAJDA, Assistant Professor
(Ph.D., Henri Poincaré University, France - 2008)

Office Hours
Samuelson 216-E
Phone: (509) 963-1405
Szilard.Vajda@cwu.edu
 

Adjunct Faculty Header
No photo at this timeSarah Abdul-Wahid, Senior Lecturer
(M.S., Idaho State University, Idaho - 1980)

Office Hours
Samuelson 224-C
Phone: (509) 963-2267
Sarah.Abdul-Wahid@cwu.edu

 

Dmytro Dovhalets, LecturerDmytro Dovhalets, Lecturer
(M.S., Central Washington University, Washington - 2018)

Office Hours
Samuelson 224-G
Phone: (509) 963-1451
Dmytro.Dovhalets@cwu.edu


 

Tatiana Harrison, Senior LecturerTatiana Harrison, Senior Lecturer
(M.S.E.E., St. Petersburg Electrotechnical University, USSR - 1976)

Office Hours
Samuelson 224-B
Phone: (509) 963-1496
Tatiana.Harrison@cwu.edu


 

No photo at this timeDouglas McKinley, Lecturer
(M.S., Oregon State University, Oregon - 2019)

Office Hours
Samuelson 224-D
Phone: (509) 963-2066
Douglas.McKinley2@cwu.edu

 

No photo at this timeDr. Rosemary Salter, Lecturer
(Ph.D. Cornell University, New York)

Office Hours
Samuelson 224-E
Phone: (509) 963-2295
Rosemary.Salter@cwu.edu

 

College of the Sciences and CS Department Advisor Header
 No photo at this timeDeanna Marshall, Advisor
 Discovery Hall 140
 Phone: (509) 963-1498
 
Students seeking an appointment with their advisor should contact the College of the Sciences Advising Center main office or see their advisor’s Canvas page.

 


 

Department Secretary Senior Header
No photo at this timeMrs. Chris Stone, Secretary Senior

(B.S., Central Washington University, Washington - 2011)

Department Office Hours
Samuelson 207
Phone: (509) 963-1495
C.Stone@cwu.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty
  Year                                          Name and Title                                             
 2014    Dr. James Schwing - Department. Chair, Professor of Computer Science
 2012    Dr. Ed Gellenbeck - Professor of Computer Science
 1996    Dr. George Town - Professor of Computer Science
 1993    Dr. Benard Martin - Professor of Computer Science & Mathematics
 1991    Dr. Calvin Willberg - Professor of Computer Science & Geography

 

 

Back To To

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu