Skip to body

Computer Science

College of the Sciences
Give to Computer Science

Academic Resources

Department Resources

Contact Us

Computer Science
Samuelson Hall Rm. 207
CompSci@cwu.edu
(509) 963-1495
 

Follow Us

Facebook logo

Faculty and Staff


CS Department Faculty and Staff

Our faculty members bring a variety of experiences in professional fields, such as business, IT, management, and government. The faculty members have interests that include quality teaching, curriculum development, technology, research, publishing, and professional leadership at the state, regional, national and international levels. The links below will provide more specific information about our faculty members.

 

Department Chair




Dr. Bruce Palmquist, Interim Computer Science Department ChairDr. Bruce Palmquist, Interim Department Chair
(Ph.D., University of Minnesota, Minnesota - 1993)

Samuelson 207-C / Discovery Hall 218-B
Bruce.Palmquist@cwu.edu

 

 

Faculty

 


Dr. Razvan Andonie, Professor, Director of the Computational Science Master's ProgramDr. Razvan Andonie, Professor
Director of the Computational Science Master's Program
(Ph.D., University of Bucharest, Romania - 1984)

Office Hours
Samuelson 216-B
(509) 963-1430
Razvan.Andonie@cwu.edu

 


 

Dr. Donald Davendra, ProfessorDr. Donald Davendra, Professor
(Ph.D., Tomas Bata University, Czech Republic - 2009)

Office Hours
Samuelson 216-F
(509) 963-2901
Donald.Davendra@cwu.edu

 


 

Dr. Boris Kovalerchuk, ProfessorDr. Boris Kovalerchuk, Professor
(Ph.D., USSR Academy of Science, USSR - 1977)

Office Hours
Samuelson 224-A
(509) 963-1438
Boris.Kovalerchuk@cwu.edu

 

 


 

Dr. Arne Leitert, Assistant ProfessorDr. Arne Leitert, Assistant Professor
(Ph.D., Kent State University, Ohio - 2017)

Office Hours
Samuelson 216-C
(509) 963-1492
Arne.Leitert@cwu.edu

 


 

Dr. Szilárd VAJDA, Assistant ProfessorDr. Szilárd VAJDA, Associate Professor
(Ph.D., Henri Poincaré University, France - 2008)

Office Hours
Samuelson 216-E
(509) 963-1405
Szilard.Vajda@cwu.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

 


No photo at this timeSarah Abdul-Wahid, Senior Lecturer
(M.S., Idaho State University, Idaho - 1980)

Office Hours
Samuelson 224-C
(509) 963-2267
Sarah.Abdul-Wahid@cwu.edu
 

 


 

Dmytro Dovhalets, LecturerDmytro Dovhalets, Lecturer
(M.S., Central Washington University, Washington - 2018)

Office Hours
Samuelson 224-G
(509) 963-1451
Dmytro.Dovhalets@cwu.edu

 


 

Tatiana Harrison, Senior LecturerTatiana Harrison, Senior Lecturer
(M.S.E.E., St. Petersburg Electrotechnical University, USSR - 1976)

Office Hours
Samuelson 224-B
(509) 963-1496
Tatiana.Harrison@cwu.edu
 

 


 

Dr. Rosemary Salter, Computer Science Senior LecturerDr. Rosemary Salter, Senior Lecturer
(Ph.D. Cornell University, New York)

Office Hours
Samuelson 224-E
(509) 963-2295
Rosemary.Salter@cwu.edu
 


 

Department Advisor

 


No photo at this timeDeanna Marshall, Advisor
Discovery Hall 140
(509) 963-1498
COTSAdvising@cwu.edu

Students seeking an appointment with their advisor should contact the College of the Sciences Advising Center main office or see their advisor’s Canvas page.

 

 

Department Staff

 


No photo at this timeMrs. Chris Stone, Secretary Senior
(B.S., Central Washington University, Washington - 2011)

Department Office Hours
Samuelson 207
(509) 963-1495
C.Stone@cwu.edu
 


 

Emeritus Faculty


 

2014  -  Dr. James Schwing - Department Chair, Professor of Computer Science
2012  -  Dr. Ed Gellenbeck - Professor of Computer Science
1996  -  Dr. George Town - Professor of Computer Science
1993  -  Dr. Benard Martin - Professor of Computer Science & Mathematics
1991  -  Dr. Calvin Willberg - Professor of Computer Science & Geography
 

Back To To

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu