Skip to body

Communication

College of Arts and Humanities

Faculty and Staff


Faculty and Staff

 

Name
Contact Information
Winter 2019
Office Hours
Katharine Whitcomb
Department Chair
Lind Hall 109B
509-963-1068

M-Th
9 - 11 am

Michael Caldwell
Film Program,
Advisor
Lind Hall 117C
509-963-3216

T, Th
11 - 1 pm

Yong Cao
Communication Studies,
Des Moines Campus
Des Moines Campus
DM 374

Wed
3:30 -5:30 pm

Luther Clement
Film Program

Lind Hall 108C
509-963-3216
luther.clement@cwu.edu

Thurs
11 - 3 pm            Fri
1 - 3 pm

Emily DuPlessis
Public Relations Program Coordinator,
Advisor
Lind Hall 118B
509-963-3227

M-Th
10 - 1 pm 

Fri by appt.

Cesar Garcia
Public Relations
Out on Sabbatical
Jamie Gilbert
Non-Profit Program Coordinator, Advisor
Lind Hall 118A
509-963-1531

Thur
1 - 3 pm

Jennifer Green
Digital Journalism
Lind Hall 108C
509-963-3216
by email

Melissa Johnson
Film Program,
Advisor

Lind Hall 117A
509-963-1501
melissa.johnson@cwu.edu

M-Th 
11 - 12 pm and by appt.

Jillene Krause
Communication Studies, Advisor

Lind Hall 108A
509-963-3216
jillene.krause@cwu.edu

M, W
1 - 4 pm
Cynthia Mitchell
Digital Journalism
Director
Lind Hall 118D
509-963-1063

T
4:15 -6:15 pm

W

2 - 6 pm

1st Wed of month
2 - 3 pm and 5 - 6 pm

Josh Nelson-Ichido
Communication Studies, Lambda Pi Eta Advisor

Lind Hall 108A
509-963-3216
joshua.nelson-ichido@cwu.edu

M-Th
11 - 12             Tue
2 - 4 pm

Terri Reddout
Digital Journalism,
Central NewsWatch
Lind Hall 118F
509-963-1056

W
1 - 2 pm       Thurs
12 - 1 pm

Maria Sanders
Film Program Director, Advisor

Lind Hall 117D
509-963-1089

T
2 - 4 pm             Th
11 - 2 pm           Fri
1 - 3 pm

Patrick Smith
Film Program

Lind Hall 117B
509-963-3216
patrick.smith4@cwu.edu

M, W
2 - 3 pm

T
1 - 3 pm

Francesco Somaini
Associate Chair
Digital Journalism,
Advisor, The Observer
Lind Hall 118E
509-963-1966

M
10:00 - 11:30 am
&
1 - 2 pm

T-Th
9:00 -
10:30 am
&
1 - 2:30 pm

Toby Staab
Digital Journalism & Public Relations,
Advisor
Lind Hall
509-963-1024

M, W
10 - 12 pm 

T, Th
8 - 8:50 am
&
11 - 12 pm and by appt

Arrington Stoll
Communication Studies, Advisor

Lind Hall 118G
509-963-3216
arrington.stoll@cwu.edu

M-Th
8 - 9 and by appt

Nicholas Temple
Communication Studies
Lind Hall 118G
509-963-3216

M-Th
12 - 1 pm and by appt

Joe Tradii
Public Relations
Lind 118C
509-963-1097
joe.tradii@cwu.edu

M-W
2 - 4 and by appt

Jon Ward
Film Program,
Advisor
Lind Hall 117E
509-963-2893

T, Th
2 - 3 pm and by appt

Staff 

 

 
Bianca Scott
Secretary Senior
Dept. of Communication & Film Program
Lind Hall 109
509-963-1066
M-F 8am-5pm (1-hour lunch)
Cait Dalton
Student Media Business Manager
 
Lind Hall 114A
509-963-1026
M-F 8am-5pm (1-hour lunch)


For general department inquiries, please contact us by email at communication@cwu.edu or by phone at 509-963-1055.

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu