Skip to body

Communication

College of Arts and Humanities

Faculty and Staff


Faculty and Staff

 

Name
Contact Information
Sprng 2019
Office Hours
Katharine Whitcomb
Department Chair
Lind Hall 109B
509-963-1068

M-Th
9 - 11 am

Michael Caldwell
Film Program,
Advisor
Lind Hall 117C
509-963-3216

T, Th
1 - 3 pm

Yong Cao
Communication Studies,
Des Moines Campus
Des Moines Campus
DM 374

Wed
3:30 -5:30 pm

Luther Clement
Film Program

Lind Hall 108C
509-963-3216
luther.clement@cwu.edu

Tuesday
10 am - 12 pm

Friday
10 am - 1 pm

Emily DuPlessis
Public Relations Program Coordinator,
Advisor
Out on Sabbatical
Cesar Garcia
Public Relations
Out on Sabbatical
Jamie Gilbert
Non-Profit Program Coordinator, Advisor
Lind Hall 118A
509-963-1531

Tuesday
8 - 11 am

Thursday
3 - 6 pm

Jennifer Green
Digital Journalism
Lind Hall 108C
509-963-3216
Available by email

Melissa Johnson
Film Program,
Advisor

Lind Hall 117A
509-963-1501
melissa.johnson@cwu.edu

M-Th 
11 - 12 pm and by appt.

Jillene Krause
Communication Studies, Advisor

Lind Hall 108A
509-963-3216
jillene.krause@cwu.edu

Monday & Tuesday
2 - 5 pm
Cynthia Mitchell
Digital Journalism
Director
Lind Hall 118D
509-963-1063
Monday
2 - 6 pm

Josh Nelson-Ichido
Communication Studies, Lambda Pi Eta Advisor

Lind Hall 108A
509-963-3216
joshua.nelson-ichido@cwu.edu

Tuesday
9 - 11 am
&
2 - 4 pm

Wednesday
9 - 11 am

Terri Reddout
Digital Journalism,
Central NewsWatch
Lind Hall 118F
509-963-1056

Thursday
12 - 1 pm

Friday
10 am - 12 pm

Maria Sanders
Film Program Director, Advisor

Lind Hall 117D
509-963-1089

Monday - Thursday
10 am - 12 pm

Patrick Smith
Film Program

Lind Hall 117B
509-963-3216
patrick.smith4@cwu.edu
Monday - Thrusday
12 - 1 pm
Francesco Somaini
Associate Chair
Digital Journalism,
Advisor, The Observer
Lind Hall 118E
509-963-1966

Monday
10 - 11:30 am
&
1 - 2 pm

Tuesday - Thursday
9 - 10:30 am
&
1 - 2:30 pm

Toby Staab
Digital Journalism & Public Relations,
Advisor
Lind Hall
509-963-1024

Monday - Thrusday
8 - 8:50 am

Monday - Friday
10 - 10:50 am

Arrington Stoll
Communication Studies, Advisor

Lind Hall 118G
509-963-3216
arrington.stoll@cwu.edu

Monday - Thursday
8 - 9 am
&
By appointment

Nicholas Temple
Communication Studies
Lind Hall 118G
509-963-3216

M-Th
12 - 1 pm and by appt

Joe Tradii
Public Relations
Lind 118C
509-963-1097
joe.tradii@cwu.edu

M-W
10 - 11 am
&

By appointment

Jon Ward
Film Program,
Advisor
Lind Hall 117E
509-963-2893

T, Th
2 - 3 pm
&
By appointment

Staff 

 

 
Bianca Scott
Secretary Senior
Dept. of Communication & Film Program
Lind Hall 109
509-963-1066
Monday - Friday
8 am - 5 pm
(1-hour lunch)
Cait Dalton
Student Media Business Manager
 
Lind Hall 114A
509-963-1026
Monday - Friday
8 am - 5 pm
(1-hour lunch)


For general department inquiries, please contact us by email at communication@cwu.edu or by phone at 509-963-1055.

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu