Skip to body

Communication

College of Arts and Humanities

Contact Us

Department of Communication
Lind Hall 109
(509) 963-1055
communication@cwu.edu

 

Mailing Address

Department of Communication
Central Washington University
400 E University Way MS 7438
Ellensburg, WA 98926-7438

 

Follow Us

 

Faculty and Staff


 

Faculty

Contact Information

Fall 2019

Office Hours

Department Chair
Adviser, The Observer
Lind Hall 109B
509-963-1068

Mon-Thu:
2-3 PM

Seokhoon Ahn
Communication Studies
Program Adviser

Lind Hall 117E
509-963-1966
seokhoon.ahn@cwu.edu

 
Film
Program Adviser
Lind Hall 117C
509-963-3216

Mon-Wed: 
12-1 PM 
& 2-3 PM

Communication Studies
Des Moines Campus
Des Moines Campus
DM 374

Wed:
3:30-5:30 PM
Lynnwood 302G

Justin Daering
Film

Lind Hall 117B
justin.daering@cwu.edu
 
Public Relations
Program Adviser
Lind Hall 118B

Tue: 1-3 PM 
Wed: 9 AM-12 PM
or by appointment

Public Relations
Program Coordinator & Adviser
Lind Hall 118C

Tue & Thu:
9 AM-12 PM

Non-Profit Organization Management
Program Coordinator & Adviser
Lind Hall 118A
509-963-1531
 
Digital Journalism, Public Relations
Adviser, PULSE Magazine
Lind Hall 108C
509-963-3216
 

Melissa Johnson
Film
Program Adviser

Lind Hall 117A
509-963-1501
melissa.johnson@cwu.edu

Mon-Thu:
11 AM-12 PM

Jillene Krause
Communication Studies
Program Coordinator & Adviser

Lind Hall 108A
509-963-3216
jillene.krause@cwu.edu

Tue-Thu:
9-10:50 AM

Todd Maetani
Film

Lind Hall 117B
todd.maetani@cwu.edu

 
Digital Journalism
Program Coordinator & Adviser
Lind Hall 118D
509-963-1063
 

Josh Nelson-Ichido
Communication Studies
Program Coordinator & Adviser
Lambda Pi Eta Adviser

Lind Hall 108A
509-963-3216
joshua.nelson-ichido@cwu.edu

Mon: 2-5 PM
Tue-Thu:
11 AM-12 PM

Communication Studies, Digital Journalism
Adviser, Central NewsWatch
Lind Hall 118F
509-963-1056
 

Maria Sanders
Film
Program Director & Adviser

Lind Hall 117D
509-963-1089

 

Communication Studies, Digital Journalism, Public Relations
Program Adviser
Lind Hall 108B
509-963-1024

Mon-Thu:
8-10 AM
& 12-1 PM
Fri: 9-10 AM

Arrington Stoll
Communication Studies
Program Adviser

Lind Hall 118G
509-963-3216
arrington.stoll@cwu.edu

 

Communication Studies
Lind Hall 118G
509-963-3216

 

Film
Program Adviser
Lind Hall 117E
509-963-2893
 

Staff

Roberta Lowe
Secretary Senior
Lind Hall 109
509-963-1066
Mon-Fri:
8 AM-5 PM
(1-hour lunch)
Cait Dalton
Student Media Business Manager
 
Lind Hall 114A
509-963-1026
Mon-Fri
8 AM-5 PM
(1-hour lunch)


For general department inquiries, please contact us by email at communication@cwu.edu
or by phone at 509-963-1055.

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu