Top

College in the High School
Phone: (509) 963-1351
Fax: (509) 963-1690
hspartnerships@cwu.edu

Instructors are partnered with a CWU faculty member

This ensures instructional quality, adherence to CWU learning outcomes, and most importantly liaisons serve as colleagues and mentors. Teachers engage with their liaisons to check textbooks, get syllabi approval, ask any curriculum questions, conduct classroom observations and collaborate in professional development and orientation. Liaisons act as a coach and mentor, offering suggestions and feedback to the teachers, based on the site visits conducted.

College in the High School Academic Liaisons for Instructors

Name Department Phone (509) Email

Dr. Penglin Wang,
Professor

Anthropology

963-3217

Penglin.Wang@cwu.edu

Jacqueline Trujillo

Art

Jacqueline.Trujillo@cwu.edu

Dr. Taralynn Petrites,
Lecturer

American Sign Language

963-1218

Taralynn.Petrites@cwu.edu

Dr. Jennifer Dechaine-Barkas, Professor

Biological Sciences

963-2877 Jennifer.Dechaine-Barkas@cwu.edu

Peter Gray,
Senior Lecturer

Economics

963-1174

Peter.Gray@cwu.edu

Dr. Barbara del Mar Robles,
Director of Teacher Academies

Education (east side)

963-2601

Barbaradelmar.robles@cwu.edu

Dr. Eric Hougan,
Associate Professor

Education (west side)

963-3830

Eric.Hougan@cwu.edu

Adrienne Sorenson,
Lecturer

Environmental Studies
& Geology

NA

Adrienne.Sorenson@cwu.edu

Scott Calahan,
Professor

Engineering Technologies, Safety and Construction

963-3218

Scott.Calahan@cwu.edu

Josh Aubol,
Lecturer

English

NA

Joshua.Aubol@cwu.edu

Dr. Steele Campbell,
Assistant Professor

Finance

963-1941

Steele.Campbell@cwu.edu

Dr. Andrea Herrera-Dulcet,
Assistant Professor

French

NA

Andrea.Herrera-Dulcet@cwu.edu

Dr. Laurie Moshier,
Senior Lecturer

German

963-1219

Laurie.Moshier@cwu.edu

Luke Pearsons,
Lecturer

History & Humanities NA Luke.Pearsons@cwu.edu

Ellen Bjorge,
Lecturer

IT and Administrative Management (ITAM)

963-2623

Ellen.Bjorge@cwu.edu

Dr. Josh Nelson,
Professor

Japanese

963-1768

Josh.Nelson@cwu.edu

Richard Trudgeon,
Senior Lecturer

Mathematics

963-1527

Richard.Trudgeon@cwu.edu

Dr. Steve Stein,
Senior Lecturer

Mathematics

963-2565

Steve.Stein@cwu.edu

Andrew Van Den Hoek

Military Science

963-3520

Andrew.Vandenhoek@cwu.edu

Dr. Todd Shiver,
Department Chair

Music

963-1216

Todd.Shiver@cwu.edu

Debra D’Acquisto,
Lecturer

Physical Education

NA

Debra.D'acquisto@cwu.edu

Dr. Bruce Palmquist,
Department Chair

Physics

963-3142

Bruce.Palmquist@cwu.edu

Dr. Bernadette Jungblut,
Professor

Political Science

963-2445

Bernadette.Jungblut@cwu.edu

Dr. Mary Radeke,
Assistant Professor

Psychology

963-2367

Mary.Radeke@cwu.edu

Dr. Eric Cheney,
Professor

Sociology

963-1277

Eric.Cheney@cwu.edu

Dr. Andrea Herrera-Dulcet,
Assistant Professor

Spanish

NA

Andrea.Herrera-Dulcet@cwu.edu

Dr. Emily Rollie,
Assistant Professor

Theatre Arts

963-1750

Emily.Rollie@cwu.edu