Skip to body

Career Services

Education

What is Education?

Education is defined as the activities of educating or instructing; activities that impart knowledge or skill. Education encompasses teaching and learning specific skills, and also something less tangible but more profound: the imparting of knowledge, good judgement and wisdom. Education has as one of its fundamental goals the imparting of culture from generation to generation. en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Education
 

Related Career Titles
Adult Education TeacherAlumni Relations CoordAthletic Coach
Athletic DirectorChild Life SpecialistCurriculum Specialist
Day Care AdministratorEducation ManagementEduc. Materials Sales
Education-Training AdminStudent Personnel AdminStudent Admissions Admin
Student Affairs AdminEducational ResourceEducational Therapist
Elementary TeacherEmployee TrainerFinancial Aid Counselor
Grant WriterGuidance CounselorHistoric Site Administrator
Instructor, College/UniverKindergarten TeacherLibrarian
TutorTeacher, Industrial ArtsMedia Center Specialist
Missionary WorkerPhysical Education InstructorPreschool Administrator
Registrar/Admissions DirTraining SpecialistResource Teacher
School PsychologistSecondary School TeacherSocial Services Volunteer
Speech PathologistVocational Rehab CounselorSpecial Education Admin

Related Major Skills
Ability to teach / trainWriting and presenting
OrganizationDealing with parents or guardians
Summarizing ideasFlexibility
CreativityExplaining ideas clearly
Decision makingPlanning
Lesson planningAbility to teach to different learning levels
Team playerComputer skills
Job & Internship Search Links


School Spring: http://www.SchoolSpring.com 

Teacher Support Network-Idaho: http://www.teacherssupportnetwork.com/corporate/TeachingTools_StateDetails.do?state=Idaho

ABC Teaching Jobs: http://abcteachingjobs.com/ 

Education and Teaching Job: http://www.nationjob.com/education/ 

Teachers-Teachers.com: http://www.Teachers-Teachers.com

School jobs: http://www.school-jobs.net 

ESL Employment: http://www.eslemployment.com/ 

IE3 Global Internships: http://ie3global.ous.edu/ 

Quintessential Careers (teaching jobs internet sites): http://www.quintcareers.com/teaching_jobs.html 

Want to Teach: http://www.wanttoteach.com 

K-12 Job Search: http://k-12jobs.com 

Teach in Alaska: http://www.alaskateacher.org 

Education America Network, http://www.educationamerica.net/ 

Teach Arkansas, http://www.teacharkansas.org 

schoolSTAFF, http://www.schoolSTAFF.com 

National Association of Teachers' Agencies: http://www.teacherjobs.com/

Academic Employment Network: http://www.academploy.com/ 

Teach Georgia: http://www.teachgeorgia.org 

Student Affairs Job Search (Higher Education Jobs): http://www.StudentAffairs.com 

National Educators Employment Review: http://www.thereview.com 

Carney, Sandoe, & Associates: http://www.carneysandoe.com/

Teachers.net: http://www.teachers.net/jobs/jobalert 

Troops to Teachers for North Carolina: http://www.dpi.state.nc.us/troops 

Teach for America: http://www.teachforamerica.org/tfa/ 

US Teach: http://www.usteach.com 

Teach Delaware: http://www.teachdelaware.com 

TEFL jobs: http://www.eslbase.com 

Washington State Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction: http://www.k12.wa.us/employment/k12opportunities.aspx 

American Association for Adult and Continuing Education: http://www.aaace.org 

American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education: http://careers.aacte.org/home/index.cfm?site_id=370 

National Middle School Association: http://www.nmsa.org/Membership/JobConnection/tabid/414/Default.aspx 

American Association of School Administrators: http://www.jobtarget.com/home/index.cfm?site_id=574 

Teacher Certification Requirements: http://www.academploy.com/certif.cfm 

Teachers-Preschool, Kindergarten, Middle, and Secondary from the Occupational Outlook Handbook: http://stats.bls.gov/oco/ocos069.htm 

Education Administrators from the Occupational Outlook Handbook:http://stats.bls.gov/oco/ocos007.htm 

Teachers and Adult Literacy and Remedial and Selp-Enrichment Education from the Occupational Outlook Handbook: http://stats.bls.gov/oco/ocos064.htm 
 

Teaching Overseas


Web sites for Teaching Abroad: http://www.transitionsabroad.com/listings/work/esl/bestwebsites.shtml 

Education Jobs in the UK: http://www.education-jobs.co.uk 

Department of Defense Schools: http://www.dodea.edu/offices/hr/employment/default.htm 

International School Services: http://www.iss.edu 

ELT News - for English Teachers in Japan: http://www.eltnews.com/jobs/index.shtml 

Teaching Jobs Overseas: http://www.joyjobs.com 

Footprints Recruiting, http://www.footprintsrecruiting.com/index.php 

Reach to Teach Recruiting: http://www.reachtoteachrecruiting.com

Washington Archives Management: http://www.washingtonarchives.net/

Iron Mountain Incorporated: http://www.ironmountain.com/