Skip to body


College of the Sciences

Department News 2016-2017 Academic Year

Dr. Jennifer Dechaine (Biological Sciences / Science Education)and Dr. Anne Egger receivied over $285,000 from the National Science Foundation IUSE program to support NextGen-WA, a collaborative effort to improve STEM teacher preparation across Washington State.  The grant is part of a $3,000,000 grant split among five lead universities across the state.

Dr. Jennifer Dechaine, M. Kurtz, I. Loverro, M. Oursland, A. Montgomer, B. Palmquist, K. Bartel, and M. Dieu received almost $2,200,000 from the Washington State Opportunity Scholarship's Opoortunity Expansion Fund to implement the UTeach STEM teacher preparation model at CWU.

Dr. Clay Arango (Biological Sciences / Environmental Sciences), C. Gazis, A. Johansen, and S. Kaspari aquired an Inductively Coupled Plasma Optical Emission Spectrometer for CWU.

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.