Skip to body

ASCWU Student Government

Election Commission

 

ASCWU Election Chair:

Will Stryker, william.stryker@cwu.edu

 

ASCWU Election Vice Chair:

Shayla Sanchez, shayla.sanchez@cwu.edu

 

ASCWU Election Commission:

Rehan Rashid, rehan.rashid@cwu.edu

Liban Mohamed, liban.mohamed@cwu.edu

Alec Acosta-Vega, alec.acosta-vega@cwu.edu 

 

ASCWU Advisors & Support Staff:

Amber Hoefer, Director, Student Leadership, Involvement, & Community Engagement (SLICE), amber.hoefer@cwu.edu 

Dr. Jenna Hyatt,  Associate Dean of Student Living: jenna.hyatt@cwu.edu 

Paula Moffatt, Secretary Supervisor: paula.moffatt@cwu.edu

 

By order of the ASCWU-SG Constitution and By-Laws, the Election Commission consists of three to five students appointed by the President of Student Government with the Director of SLICE serving as an advisor. No elected officer of Student Government, or their hired office support staff, may serve on the Election Commission. The Election Commission may approve additional non-voting members to assist in the election administration.

DUTIES:

  • Approve and provide forms for the election requirements
  • Upon complaint or upon its own motion, investigate and report apparent violation of the codes or laws
  • Enforcement by the the Election Commission is according to the powers granted by the By-Laws of the ASCWU-SG Constitution and guidelines of the Election Coe
  • Count the ballots to determine winners of each position
  • Be present and supervise debates and forums
     

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu