## Student Tech Fee Council Minutes

June 19<sup>th</sup>, 2020 Via Zoom 1pm-1:30pm

Present: Bea Padilla, Christian Castilleja, Chris Schedler, Gerard Hogan, Ginny

Tomlinson, Colin Krogh, Edgar Carreno

Guests: Antonio Augilar

Absent: Michael Berge, Ashley-Sue Vizguerra

Minutes: Bea Padilla

willules. Dea Faullia

## Call to order

The meeting was called to order at 1:02pm by Christian Castilleja.

## **Funding Requests:**

Stacy Swayze- Computer Support Services: \$10,206.00

Stacy Swayze sent in a funding request on June 16<sup>th</sup>, 2020 requesting the tech fee fund three student employees for the summer in the amount of \$10, 206. The council does not usually meet in the summer, but made an exception to meet and talk about the request. Michael Berge and Ashley-Sue Vizguerra were not able to meet via zoom, however they both sent in their votes via email to Bea Padilla after reading the request.

Antonio Auguilar who will be supervising the CSS summer students joined the zoom meeting to share what the students will be doing in the summer. Some of their duties include: Check-In/Check-Out Loaner Laptops for CWU Students requesting technology, phone support – requests from customers who have not submitted Team Dynamix tickets, process and deploy new computing equipment, and computer moves. Antonio expressed that this work is usually done by students in the summer because staff members unfortunately do not have the time to do it themselves.

The council agreed that the students are valuable and their work is necessary, they agreed to fund the request for the full amount. Michael Berge and Ashley-Sue Vizguerra also voted yes to fund the full amount for the three student summer employees, therefore the council had reached quorum on the decision.

MOTION: To fund the full amount of \$10,206 for three student employees for the summer of 2020 for the Computer Services Department

MADE BY: Christian Castilleja. SECOND: Chris Schedler. VOTE: All in favor, motion carries.

Voting
Michael Berge
Christian Castilleja
Ashley-Sue Vizguerra
Gerard Hogan
Chris Schedler

Non-Voting Ginny Tomlinson Bea Padilla