Peggy Vatter Memorial Scholarship

Sponsored by Washington Science Teacher Association

Dedicated to the Promotion of Equity in Science and Math

This scholarship is named in recognition of the outstanding contributions to equity education in science and mathematics made by Peggy Vatter at the Office of the Superintendent of Public Instruction.

For 2010-2011 up to $1,500 in scholarship funds are available. Funds will be awarded to either:

Interested individuals are invited to submit a proposal. The 2010-11 Peggy Vatter Memorial Scholarship Cover Page must be completed. The proposal is to be typed, double-spaced and single-sided (please organize as outlined below), with margins of at least one inch on 8.5" x 11" paper. Font size is to be no smaller than 10-point, and width between characters should be normal (100%). Five copies (one original and four copies) of the proposal should be included in a single packet addressed to Equity in Science Education Scholarship.

No person(s) may receive more than one award. Past recipients of the Scholarship are not eligible to apply for this scholarship.

The application packet must be postmarked by May 1, 2010. Faxed copies will not be accepted. Mail Packet to Patricia MacGowan, 2916 Fairview Ave East, Seattle, WA 98102.

Note: This personal award may be subject to income tax.