Math 411C, spring 2014

Syllabus

Assignment:

Wednesday, 04/02/2014 HW1, page 281, # 1-3, 5, 7, 9, 10, 12, 13, 15, 16. Additional problem. (Due Wednesday, 4/9)

Monday, 04/07/2014 HW2: section 6.2; page 289, #1, 4, 8, 16, 19, 20 (Due 4/14)

Wednesday, 4/9/2014, HW3: section 6.7, page 329, 1, 2, 3, 6 - 9, plus 5, 13 14 using Minitab or other software.

Wednesday, 04/16/2014 Summary of Simple Regression Model ---- Answers to to exercise

Friday, 04/18/2014: Test 1 (You may resubmit your answer of any problem in Test 1 next Monday for partial credits.)

We will study chapter 7 Tests of Statistical Hypotheses next Monday.

Monday, 04/21/2014 HW4: Section 7.1, page 349, # 1 - 5, 7 - 13 odd, 17

Wednesday, 04/23/2014 Test 1 solutions; Test of Statistical Hypotheses terminology

Friday, 04/25/2014 HW5: Section 7.2, page 360, #3, 6, 7, 13, 14

Monday, 4/28/2014 Summary of sections 7.1 and 7.2

Wednesday, 4/30/2014 HW6: Section 7.5, page 386, #1, 6, 11

Monday, 05/05/2014, HW7, section 7.7, page 404, #1, 3

Thursday, 05/08/2014 Review for Test 2, Solutions for review problems

Monday, 05/12/2014 Test 2 (You can resubmit the problems that you didn't have enough time to finish last Friday this Wednesday), HW8 section 9.2

Wednesday, 05/14/2014 Test 2 solutions, , , , Bsayesian solution when loss function is squares error or absolute error

Friday, 05/16/2014, HW 9 Section 9.2 (from textbook) page 489, # 1, 4 - 7. Homework on Bayesian estimate

Tuesday, 05/20/2014, Test 2 solutions

Wednesday, 05/21/2014 Homework due Friday 5/23/2014; HW 10: section 10.1, page 504, #1, 4, 6, 7

Friday, 05/23/2014 Homework 11: section 10.2, page 510, #2, 3, 8, 9, 10, 11

Friday, 05/30/2014 Test 3 (You may resubmit on Monday for partial credits)

Monday, 06/02/2014 Homework assignment: section 10.3, page 518, #1 - 4.

Tuesday, 06/03/2014 Test 3 solutions

Wednesday, 06/04/2014 Homework assignment: section 10.5, page 529, # 1 - 3, 5, 6