Current Classes, Winter 2015

Math 260.01, Sets and Logic

Math 260 Syllabus
Quiz #1 due Friday, January 9 at noon
Quiz #2 due Friday, January 16 at noon
Quiz #3 due Friday, January 23 at noon
Review for Exam #1 Exam #1 is Thursday, January 29
Practice for Exam #1
Quiz #4 due Friday, February 6 at noon
Quiz #5 due Friday, February 13 at noon
Review for Exam #2 Exam #2 is Thursday, February 219
Quiz #6 due Friday, February 27 at noon

Homework #7 for Math 260, due Friday, March 6
Sect 4.1, #1a, 3, 4
Sect 4.2, #3, 5, 6, 9(a, g, k), 22


Math 377, Differential Equations 2

Math 377 Syllabus
HW #1 due Wednesday, January 14 at noon
HW #2 due Wednesday, January 21 at noon
HW #3 due Wednesday, January 28 at noon
HW #4 due Wednesday, February 11 at noon
HW #4 Solutions
HW #5 due Wednesday, February 18 at noon
HW #6 due Wednesday, March 4 at noon


Stability of Equilibria and the Hartman Grobman Theorem
Slope Field and Phase Plane
Beats Notebook
Beats
Resonance with Damping



Math 499S, Senior Seminar

Math 499S Syllabus




Applied Analysis Lecture Notes and Mathematica Notebooks
Introduction to Analysis on R
Analysis in Higher Dimensions
Linear Algebra and Analysis
Infinite Dimensions

Newton's Method Notebook
Simple Gradient Descent Notebook
L2 Approximation
Approximating Differential Equations
More Approximation
Conjugate Gradient Method
Fourier Coefficients
Monte Carlo Area Estimator

A Mathematica Notebook for a talk to the Math Club