Skip to body

Education, Development, Teaching, and Learning

College of Education and Professional Studies

Faculty & Staff Directory

EDTL Administration

Dr. Craig Hughes

Professor, Interim Department Chair
Black Hall 204-15
509-963-1269
craig.hughes@cwu.edu

K. Arviso Alvord

Secretary Senior
Black Hall 205
509-963-1464
arviso.alvord@cwu.edu

Education Advising

Camille Bello

Education Advisor
Black Hall 208-26
509-963-2083
camille.bello@cwu.edu

Taylor Mather

Education Advisor
Black Hall 208-30
509-963-2082
taylor.mather@cwu.edu

Mr. Doug Jensen

Education Advisor
CWU Des Moines
douglas.jensen@cwu.edu

EDTL Faculty by Program

Early Childhood Education

Dr. Dia Gary

Associate Professor, Program Coordinator
Black Hall 208-6
509-963-1471
dia.gary@cwu.edu
Biography

Dr. Teri Walker

Professor
Black Hall 204-19
509-963-1349
teresa.walker@cwu.edu

Mrs. Candy Lippincott

Adjunct Professor
ruth.lippincott@cwu.edu

Mrs. Katie Lawless

Adjunct Professor 
katherine.lawless@cwu.edu

Elementary Education

Dr. Timothy Lawless

Assistant Professor, Program Coordinator
Black Hall 208-3
509-963-1715
timothy.lawless@cwu.edu
Biography

Dr. Amanda Obery

Assistant Professor
Black Hall 208-2
amanda.obery@cwu.edu

Mrs. Katie Lawless

Adjunct Professor 
katherine.lawless@cwu.edu

Mr. Jason Eng

Adjunct Professor 
jason.eng@cwu.edu

Mrs. Amy Rominger

Adjunct Professor 
amy.rominger@cwu.edu

Mrs. Kayla Robinson

Adjunct Professor 
kayla.robinson2@cwu.edu

Literacy

Dr. Sharryn Walker

Professor, Program Coordinator
Black Hall 204-12
509-963-2133
sharryn.walker@cwu.edu
Biography

Dr. Mari Stair

Lecturer
mari.stair@cwu.edu

Mrs. Kim Gaidos

Adjunct Professor
kimberlee.gaidos@cwu.edu

Mrs. Sherese Roe

Adjunct Professor
sherese.roe@cwu.edu

Mrs. Kayla Robinson

Adjunct Professor 
kayla.robinson2@cwu.edu

Special Education

Dr. Wendie Lappin Castillo

Assistant Professor, Program Coordinator
Black Hall 204-22
509-963-1104
wendie.castillo@cwu.edu

Mrs. Michele Jacobson

Senior Lecturer
michele.jacobson@cwu.edu

Mrs. Joan Smith

Adjunct Professor 
joan.smith@cwu.edu

Mrs. Libby LeCompte

Adjunct Professor 
libby.lecompte@cwu.edu

Mr. Ethan Sterkel

Adjunct Professor 
ethan.sterkel@cwu.edu

Ms. Joy Fuqua

Adjunct Professor 
joy.fuqua@cwu.edu

Teaching English Language Learners / Bilingual Education

Dr. Kate Mastruserio Reynolds

Professor, Program Coordinator
Black Hall 204-08
509-963-2558
kate.reynolds@cwu.edu
Biography

Dr. Yukari Amos

Professor
Black Hall 204-10
5099631378
yukari.amos@cwu.edu

Dr. Craig Hughes

Professor
Black Hall 204-15
509-963-1269
craig.hughes@cwu.edu

Dr. Terrence McCain

Professor
Black Hall 204-16
509-963-1469
terrence.mccain@cwu.edu

Ms. Nicole Rehorst

Adjunct Professor 
nicole.rehorst@cwu.edu

Ms. Yoko Allen

Adjunct Professor 
yoko.allen@cwu.edu

Mrs. Amy Rominger

Adjunct Professor 
amy.rominger@cwu.edu

Westside - Des Moines and Pierce

Amy Meyers

Assistant Westside Director
509-963-3840
amy.meyers@cwu.edu

Dr. Khodadad Kaviani

Professor, Elementary Education
CWU Des Moines
509-963-3844
khodi.kaviani@cwu.edu
Biography

Eastside - Wenatchee & Yakima

Annie Douglas

Lecturer
CWU Wenatchee
annie.douglas@cwu.edu

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu