Skip to body

Education, Development, Teaching, and Learning

College of Education and Professional Studies

Faculty & Staff Directory

General Inquiries

School of Education

400 E. University Way
Ellensburg, WA 98926
Black Hall, suite 127
Mail Stop 7414
509-963-2661
education@cwu.edu

Advising

Education Pre-Program Advisor 

Ms.Tracy Wise
Black Hall 204-30
509-963-1476
tracy.wise@cwu.edu

Teacher Certification Officer

Ms. Heather Jones
Black Hall Suite 127
509-963-2660
teachercertification@cwu.edu 

EDTL Administration

Department Chairperson
Dr. Kate Mastruserio Reynolds
Black Hall 204-28
509-963-2258
kate.reynolds@cwu.edu
Biography

Program Assistants

Ms. Tina Clark
Black Hall 205
509-963-1464
tina.clark@cwu.edu

Ms. Faith Peterson
Black Hall 205
509-963-2049
faith.peterson@cwu.edu 

EDTL Faculty
Early Childhood Education
Dr. Dia Gary, Associate Professor
Black Hall 208-6
509-963-1471
dia.gary@cwu.edu
Biography
Dr. Teri Walker, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-19
509-963-1349
teresa.walker@cwu.edu
Elementary Education
Dr. Keith Salyer, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-26
509-963-1297
keith.salyer@cwu.edu
Biography
Highly Capable
Dr. Keith Salyer, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-26
509-963-1297
keith.salyer@cwu.edu
Biography
Ms. Judy Longstreth, Lecturer
Black Hall suite 127
509-963-1460
judy.longstreth@cwu.edu
Dr. Christie Brown, NBCT, Lecturer
Black Hall suite 127
christie.brown@cwu.edu
 
Literacy
Dr. Carol Butterfield, Professor
Black Hall 208-4
509-963-1480
carol.butterfield@cwu.edu
Biography
Dr. Janet Finke, Professor
Black Hall 204-6
509-963-1951
janet.finke@cwu.edu
Biography
Dr. Sharryn Walker, Professor
Black Hall 204-12
509-963-2133
sharryn.walker@cwu.edu
Biography
 
Special Education
Dr. Wendie Lappin Castillo, Assistant Professor
Black Hall 204-22
509-963-1104
wendie.castillo@cwu.edu
Dr. Pam Juniel, Assistant Professor
Black Hall 204-17
509-963-2793
pamela.juniel@cwu.edu
Biography
Ms. Michele Jacobson, Lecturer
Online
509-963-1506
michele.jacobson@cwu.edu
Biography
Dr. Timothy Lawless, Assistant Professsor
Black hall 208-3
509-963-1715
timothy.lawless@cwu.edu
Biography
Teaching English as a Second Language / Billingual Education
Dr. Yukari Amos, Professor
Black Hall 204-10
509-963-1378
yukari.amos@cwu.edu
Dr. Craig Hughes, Professor
Black Hall 204-15
509-963-1269
craig.hughes@cwu.edu
Dr. YiShan Lea, Professor
Black Hall 204-18
509-963-2448
yishan.lea@cwu.edu
Dr. Terrence McCain, Professor
Black Hall 204-16
509-963-1469
terrence.mccain@cwu.edu
Dr. Kate Mastruserio Reynolds, Professor
Black Hall 204-28
509-963-2558
kate.reynolds@cwu.edu
Biography
 
Westside - Des Moines & Pierce
Assistant Westside Director

Amy Meyers
509-963-3840
amy.meyers@cwu.edu

Assistant Professors
Dr. Grace Blum
CWU-Des Moines / Pierce
Area(s): Elementary Ed, Multicultural, TESL
509-963-3823
grace.blum@cwu.edu
Biography
 
Associate Professors
Dr. Tina Georgeson
CWU-Des Moines
Area(s): Early Childhood & Elementary
509-963-3824
tina.georgeson@cwu.edu
Dr. Khodadad Kaviani
CWU-Des Moines
509-963-3844
Area(s): Elementary
khodi.kaviani@cwu.edu
Biography

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu