Skip to body

Education, Development, Teaching, and Learning

College of Education and Professional Studies

Faculty and Staff

General Inquiries
Advising
Education Program Admissions
Ms. Tracy Wise
Black Hall suite 127
509-963-1476
E-mail: tracy.wise@cwu.edu
Teacher Certification Officer
Ms. Heather Jones
Black Hall suite 127
509-963-2660
E-mail: heather.jones2@cwu.edu
  
School of Education
400 E. University Way
Black Hall suite 127

Ellensburg, WA 98926
Mail Stop 7414
Phone: 509-963-2661

 

 

EDTL Administration
Department Chairperson
Dr. Kate Mastruserio Reynolds
509-963-2258
E-mail: kate.reynolds@cwu.edu
Biography
 
  
Program Assistants
Ms. Tina Clark
Black Hall room 204-30
509-963-1464
E-mail: tina.clark@cwu.edu
 

 

EDTL Faculty
Early Childhood Education
Dr. Dia Gary, Associate Professor
Black Hall 208-6
509-963-1471
E-mail: dia.gary@cwu.edu
Biography
Dr. Teri Walker, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-19
509-963-1349
E-mail: teresa.walker@cwu.edu
  
Elementary Education
Dr. Keith Salyer, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-26
509-963-1297
E-mail: keith.salyer@cwu.edu
Biography
 
  
Highly Capable (Gifted)

Dr. Keith Salyer, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-26
509-963-1297
E-mail: keith.salyer@cwu.edu

Ms. Judy Longstreth, Lecturer
Black Hall suite 127
509-963-1460
E-mail: judy.longstreth@cwu.edu
  
Ms. Christie Brown, Lecturer
Black Hall suite 127
E-mail: christie.brown@cwu.edu
 
  
Literacy
Dr. Carol Butterfield, Professor
Black Hall 208-4
509-963-1480
E-mail: carol.butterfield@cwu.edu
Biography
Dr. Janet Finke, Professor
Black Hall 204-6
509-963-1951
E-mail: janet.finke@cwu.edu
Biography
  
Dr. Sharryn Walker, Professor
Black Hall 204-12
509-963-2133
E-mail: sharryn.walker@cwu.edu
Biography
 
  
Special Education
Dr. Wendie Lappin Castillo, Assistant Professor
Black Hall 204-22
509-963-1104
E-mail: wendie.castillo@cwu.edu
Dr. Pam Juniel, Assistant Professor
Black Hall 204-17
509-963-2793
E-mail: pamela.juniel@cwu.edu
Biography
  
Ms. Michele Jacobson, Lecturer
Black Hall 204-21
509-963-1506
E-mail: michele.jacobson@cwu.edu
Biography
Dr. Timothy Lawless, Senior Lecturer
Black hall 208-3
509-963-1715
E-mail: timothy.lawless@cwu.edu
Biography
  
Teaching English as a Second Language (TESL)/Billingual Education
Dr. Yukari Amos, Professor
Black Hall 204-10
509-963-1378
E-mail: yukari.amos@cwu.edu
Dr. Craig Hughes, Professor
Black Hall 204-15
509-963-1269
E-mail: craig.hughes@cwu.edu
  
Dr. YiShan Lea, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-18
509-963-2448
E-mail: yishan.lea@cwu.edu
Dr. Terrence McCain, Professor
Black Hall 204-16
509-963-1469
E-mail: terrence.mccain@cwu.edu
  
Dr. Kate Mastruserio Reynolds, Professor
Black Hall 204-28
509-963-2558
E-mail: kate.reynolds@cwu.edu
Biography
 

 

Westside - Des Moines & Pierce
Assistant Westside Director
Amy Meyers
509-963-3840
E-mail: amy.meyers@cwu.edu
 
  
Assistant Professor
Dr. Grace Blum
CWU-Des Moines / Pierce
509-963-3823
Area(s): Elementary Ed, Multicultural, TESL
E-mail: grace.blum@cwu.edu
Biography
Dr. Eric Hougan
CWU-Des Moines Center
509-963-3830
E-mail: eric.hougan@cwu.edu
Biography
 
  
Associate Professor
Dr. Tina Georgeson
CWU-Des Moines
509-963-3824
Area(s): Early Childhood & Elementary
E-mail: tina.georgeson@cwu.edu

 
Dr. Khodadad Kaviani
CWU-Des Moines
509-963-3844
Area(s): Elementary
E-mail: khodi.kaviani@cwu.edu
Biography

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu