Skip to body

Education, Development, Teaching, and Learning

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Denise Shaw, Chair
Black Hall 204-28
(509) 963-2259
E-mail: 
denise.shaw@cwu.edu 

 

Dr. Yukari Amos, Professor
Black Hall 204-10
(509) 963-1378
E-mail: yukari.amos@cwu.edu
Area(s): TESL/Multicultural Education
Dr. Grace Blum, Assistant Professor
CWU-Des Moines/Pierce
(509) 963-3823
Email: grace.blum@cwu.edu
Area(s): Elementary Ed/Multicultural/TESL
 

Dr. Carol Butterfield, Professor
Black Hall 208-4
(509) 963-1480
E-mail: carol.butterfield@cwu.edu
Area(s): Literacy  

Dr. Wendie Lappin Castillo, Assistant Professor
Black Hall 204-22
(509) 963-1104
E-mail: wendie.castillo@cwu.edu

Area(s): Special Education

Dr. Susan Donahoe, Professor
Black Hall 204-8
(509) 963-1475
E-mail: susan.donahoe@cwu.edu
Area(s): Literacy  

Dr. Janet Finke, Professor
Black Hall 204-6
(509) 963-1951
E-mail:janet.finke@cwu.edu
Area(s): Literacy

Dr. Craig Hughes, Professor
Black Hall 204-15
(509) 963-1269
E-mail: craig.hughes@cwu.edu
Area(s): Bilingual Education/TESL 

Dr. Dia Gary, Assistant Professor
Black Hall 208-6
(509) 963-1471
E-mail: dia.gary@cwu.edu
Area(s): Early Childhood
Dr. Tina Georgeson, Associate Professor
CWU-Des Moines
(206) 439-3800, ext. 3824
E-mail: tina.georgeson@cwu.edu
Area(s): Early Childhood & Elementary
Dr. Pam Juniel, Assistant Professor
Black Hall 204-21
(509) 963- 2793
E-mail: pamela.juniel@cwu.edu
Area(s): Special Education

 

Dr. Khodadad Kaviani, Associate Professor
CWU-Des Moines
(206) 439-3800, ext. 3844
E-mail: khodi.kaviani@cwu.edu
Area(s): Elementary
Ms. Melanie Kingham, Assistant Professor
Black Hall 208-12
(509) 963-1228
E-mail: melanie.kingham@cwu.edu
Area(s): Elementary & Early Childhood


Dr. YiShan Lea, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-18
(509) 963-2448
E-mail: yishan.lea@cwu.edu 
Area(s): Bilingual Education/TESL

Dr. Terrence McCain, Professor
Black Hall 204-16
(509) 963-1469
E-mail: terrence.mccain@cwu.edu
Area(s): Bilingual/TESL
Dr. Keith Salyer, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-26
(509) 963-1297
E-mail: keith.salyer@cwu.edu
Area(s): Early Childhood, Elementary, Middle Level
Dr. Janet Spybrook, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-14
 (509) 963-1861
E-mail: janet.spybrook@cwu.edu
Area(s): Special Education
Dr. Sharryn Walker, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-12
(509) 963-2133
E-mail: sharryn.walker@cwu.edu
Area(s): Literacy  
Dr. Teri Walker, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-30
(509) 963-1349
E-mail: teresa.walker@cwu.edu
Area(s): Early Childhood

 

LECTURER AND ADJUNCT FACULTY

 

Ms. Judy Backlund, Senior Lecturer
Black 208-8
(509) 963-1715
email: judy.backlund@cwu.edu
Area(s):  Middle Level

Dr. Christine English, Senior Lecturer
CWU - Des Moines/Pierce
509-963-3840
email: christine.english@cwu.edu  
Area(s): Early Childhood & Elementary

Mr. James Hainer, Lecturer
Black 208-1
(509)-963-2693
email: james.hainer@cwu.edu
Area(s): Elementary

Ms. Sharon Hartung, Lecturer
CWU - Des Moines/Pierce
253-964-6237
email: sharon.hartung@cwu.edu
Area(s): Special Education, Elementary

STAFF

Ms. Tina Clark

Black Hall 204-30
(509) 963-1464
E-mail: tina.clark@cwu.edu

 


Ms. Nancy Schnebly
Black Hall 204-31
(509) 963-2737
E-mail: nancy.schnebly@cwu.edu

 

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu