Skip to body

Education, Development, Teaching, and Learning

College of Education and Professional Studies

Advisors

Early Childhood (EDEC): 

Dr. Dia Gary, Assistant Professor
Black Hall 208-6
509-963-1471, 
E-mail: dia.gary@cwu.edu
Dr. Tina Georgeson, Associate Professor
509-963-1471 
SeaTac Center 
E-mail: Tina.Georgeson@cwu.edu
Dr. Teri Walker, Associate Professor 
509-963-1349
Black Hall 204-30
E-mail: teresa.walker@cwu.edu


Bilingual Ed/TESL (EDBL):

Dr. Yukari Amos, Professor 
Black Hall 204-10
509-963-1378,
E-mail: yukari.amos@cwu.edu
Dr. Grace Blum, Assistant Professor 
509-963-3823,
E-mail: grace.blum@cwu.edu
CWU-Des Moines/Pierce 
Dr. Craig Hughes, Professor
Black Hall 204-15,
509-963-1269, 
E-mail: craig.hughes@cwu.edu
Dr. YiShan Lea, Associate Professor 
Black Hall 204-18, 
509-963-2448, 
E-mail: yishan.lea@cwu.edu
Dr. Terrence McCain, Professor 
Black Hall 204-16, 
509-963-1861,
E-mail: terrence.mccain@cwu.edu
Dr. Kate Reynolds,Chair/Professor 
Black Hall 204-28,
509-963-2258,
E-mal: Kate.Reynolds@cwu.edu

 

Elementary Ed (EDEL):

Dr. Grace Blum, Assistant Professor
509-963-3823,
E-mail: grace.blum@cwu.edu
CWU-Des Moines/Pierce 
Dr. Tina Georgeson, Associate Professor
509-963-1471
SeaTac Center
E-mail: Tina.Georgeson@cwu.edu
Dr. Khodadad Kaviani, Associate Professor
CWU-Des Moines,
509-963-3844,
E-mail: khodi.kaviani@cwu.edu
Dr. Keith Salyer, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-26,
509-963-1297,
E-mail: keith.salyer@cwu.edu

 

Literacy (EDLT): 

Dr. Carol Butterfield, Professor
Black Hall 208-4,
509-963-1480,
E-mail: carol.butterfield@cwu.edu
Dr. Janet Finke, Professor
Black Hall 204-6,
509-963-1951,
E-mail: janet.finke@cwu.edu
Dr. Kate Mastruserio Reynolds,
Black Hall room 204-28,
509-963-2258,
E-mail: kate.reynolds@cwu.edu
Dr. Sharryn Walker, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-12,
509-963-2133,
E-mail: sharryn.walker@cwu.edu

 

Mathematics:

Dr. Keith Salyer, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-26,
509-963-1297,
E-mail: keith.salyer@cwu.edu

 

Middle Level: 

Dr. Keith Salyer, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-26,
509-963-1297,
E-mail: keith.salyer@cwu.edu

 

Special Education (EDSE):  

Dr. Wendie Lappin Castillo, Assistant Professor
Black Hall 204-22,
509-963-1104,
E-mail: wendie.castillo@cwu.edu
Dr. Pam Juniel, Assistant Professor
Black Hall 204-17,
509-963-2793,
E-mail: pamela.juniel@cwu.edu
Dr. Janet Spybrook, Associate Professor
Black Hall 204-21
509-963-1861, 
E-mail: Janet.Spybrook@cwu.edu

 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.

Admissions@cwu.edu