Skip to body


CWU Sustainability

CWU Sustainability Council

The CWU Sustainability Council collaborates with students, faculty, and staff to create and implement sustainability initiatives, and fosters a culture of environmental, social and economic sustainability that reduces CWU’s environmental impact and improves resource use efficiency.


Chair: Kathleen Klaniecki, Sustainability Coordinator

Council Members:

Name Department
Clay Arango Associate Professor Department of Biology & Environmental Studies
Joe Bach Director of Housing Facilities
Sunny Bloxham Director of Custodial and Grounds
Andreas Bohman Vice President of Operations
Andre Dickerson Director of Center for Leadership and Community Engagement
Kate Doughty Sustainability Projects Specilaist Axuiliary Operations
Savannah Fields Graduate student
Wendi Hembree Administrative Assistant Operations
Emilie Hobert Marketing and Communications Manager Auxiliary Enterprises
Susan Kaspari Associate Professor Department of Geology & Environmental Studies
Jake Kuckuck Manager of Custodial Services Operations - Auxillary
Blair McNeillie Grounds Supervisor
Andreas Moreno Benito Assistant Director of Admissions / Student Visitation Programs
Adrian Naranjo Student Financial Services Director
Teri Olin Director of Marketing
Joseph Pearson Director of Auxiliary Operations
Toni Sipic Associate Professor in Economics
Katrina Whitney Assistant Director, Diversity and Equity Center
Joey Packer Undergraduate student
Susan Rivera Senior lecturer, ITAM
Rachael Medalia Undergraduate student
Heidi Flores-Montiel Undergraduate student

Meeting Agendas 

June 3rd, 2020: agenda

May 6th, 2020: agenda

April 1st, 2020: agenda

February 26th, 2020: agenda

February 5th, 2020: agenda 

Take the Next Step to Becoming a Wildcat.